We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent bed and pillows...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    325
    94
    35
    13
See reviews for
346
137
24
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My Room was wonderful, breakfast and check in service was excellent. Staff in breakfast room, check in and check out as well as maids were friendly and wonderful. Had abit of a confrontation with one staff member.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daneen-janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Went to Medicine Hat for a volleyball tournament. Location was good even though there was construction. Rooms were clean. Staff was very friendly. My kid loved the pool and slide. There was even a security guard walking around which I thought was awesome since there were a lot of kids for hockey and volleyball tournaments. I have been in hotels where the kids were running around all the time and being loud so this was very nice to have. Breakfast was NOT the greatest. Close to the mall and other stores.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ton-of-bryks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for choosing Days Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that your kids enjoyed the pool and waterslide. I am also very happy to hear your appreciation of our security guard, we strive to have each guest have their most enjoyable stay. Your feedback is very important to us, we were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Since your stay we have received a new oven and our breakfast has hot items back on the menu. We hope to see you again next time you're in Medicine Hat!

Thank you again,

Days Inn Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Uist, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here for just over 3 weeks whilst working, The hotel was very clean and the rooms a good size. The staff were all very helpful, polite and pleasant to speak with. Although not in the ideal location there were plenty of eating places within a hundred yards or so. I would certainly be happy enough to stay here again.

Room Tip: The ground floor tends to have cooking smells odours and be a little noisier, the top floor has only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seamusmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I am glad to see your first impression of Days Inn was a good one! We strive to make your overall experience a great one. Hope to see you back in Medicine Hat soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.4 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
3.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Medicine Hat

Property: Days Inn Medicine Hat
Address: 24 Strachan Court SE | Dunmore Rd & Trans, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medicine Hat
#1 Family Hotel in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Medicine Hat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Days Inn
Days Inn Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing