We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Sonoma, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on July 14 with my family. We were en route to Montana from Manitoba and this Days Inn in Medicine Hat is conveniently located near highway 1. My children had fun in the pool and slide. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and a small window even opened in the room (I hate it when windows won't open). I would recommend to anyone looking for a budget hotel/motel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Kara R,
Thank you for your kind review. Congratulations on making Senior Reviewer! I hope the weather is wonderful and warm in Sonoma. I would also like to thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to having you and your family again hopefully soon!

Warm Regards,

Days Inn Medicine Hat Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    327
    97
    35
    13
See reviews for
351
142
24
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

People above were loud..called front desk nothing changed..cleaning staff loud early am and were complaining about their work load in the hallway!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hello Michelle K,
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry your stay wasn't satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback as it is our best resource for improving guest services. Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience the noise may have caused. I understand the frustration with this, especially when you are just coming off the road after a long day. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Days Inn Medicine Hat Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had booked our room online. We required a room for 3 adults (my wife, myself & my motherlaw). Unknown to us the room reserved for us was on the main floor. Given her health this was great. The room was well attended to for cleanliness and comfort. We really enjoyed a great breakfast as well. It was certainly a good stay. We recommend making your stay here while in the Hat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Tom H,
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate when a guest takes the time to share their experience with us as it makes our team feel recognized for all their hard work. I would also like to thank you for your reccomendation for our hotel. Thank you for your stay on your family trip to Medicine Hat and we look forward to having you again.

Days Inn Medicine Hat Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.4 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
3.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Medicine Hat

Property: Days Inn Medicine Hat
Address: 24 Strachan Court SE | Dunmore Rd & Trans, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medicine Hat
#1 Family Hotel in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Medicine Hat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Days Inn
Days Inn Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing