We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is my top choice for business trips to Medicine Hat. The location is great, service is fantastic. Rooms are very clean, very comfy. Perfect beds. Quiet and cozy but modern. Will stay here every time I come back to the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words and comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

I had a fantastic room. The bed was so comfortable, I actually slept very well. The room seemed very sound proof.
The staff was very friendly. I find it very personal and homey. The breakfast was one of the best I've had- a lot of variety. I always stay at the comfort inn when I visit Medicine Hat,AB.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 670peggys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for you review. I am so happy to hear that we make you feel at home and comfortable, and that you enjoyed your sleep....mission accomplished! Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was our first stay at this property and will definitely stay there again!
I don't know if the room we had was classed as a suite (probably was) but it had a couch and coffee table with counter area, bar sink, microwave and bar fridge.
The bed was very comfortable and we both slept well the 3 nights we were there. Even the pillows were comfortable which was a surprise because I haven't stay in a room where you notice comfortable pillows. I don't know how long the hotel has been there but it has been a while.
The property is well kept and clean. Check in and check out was fast with the desk clerk (Brandon I think) being very polite, friendly and informative.
The internet connection was excellent and fast.
We didn't use the pool or hot tub so I can't say anything about it.
The breakfast was very good! They had an excellent choice of items. They had bacon, scrambled egg patties, hard boiled eggs, good choice of yogurt, pastries, cereal, fruit, etc.
They also have a make it yourself waffle machine. One very minor change I would make would be to have sturdier plastic utensils.
The maintenance man saw me carrying a large container for water and offered to fill it for me as it would be easier than using the bath tub.

We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor north end close to the stairs. I was convenient for us to use the stai...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longjohn030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your review and such kind words. It's so nice to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you also for your suggestion regarding stronger utensils for the breakfast. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again!

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Non smoking room was actually a smoking room, stunk terribly like smoke and the heater was full of cigarette ash. Went down and talked to the attendant, said there was nothing he could do but spray air freshener, management would fix the problem in the morning. Management said in the morning they couldn't refund or discount the room because I had prepaid so there was nothing they could do. Utter BS, completely dissatisfied, don't stay here unless the rate is less than $10 a night, that's all it's worth.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvyequip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank for your review. I am truly sorry that you were not pleased with your stay and that we were not able to resolve your concerns regarding the smoky smell in your room. It is true, the guest room that you were assigned has been converted to a non smoking room and unfortunately, we have not done our best to eliminate the smell. I am also sorry that we were unable to move you to a more suitable room due to having a full house on the night of your stay. I have provided you with additional Choice Privileges points and would be happy to offer you a complimentary stay during your next visit eventhough you feel that our hotel is not worth more than $10/night. Due to the nature of your reservation (prepaid, advance bookings) are not subject to be being cancelled or refunded so it was a bit of a misunderstanding that we were not able to offer you a discount during checkout. Again, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The staff was very friendly, the room was very nice and comfortable, the continental breakfast was what you'd expect (eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, juice, muffins...). Has a minor issue with the ironing board which was quickly resolved. This is my favorite place to stay when I'm in Medicine Hat.

Room Tip: Even the rooms facing the road are quiet. I haven't had a "bad" room there.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwhamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank your for your review and kinds words! We really appreciate your comments and are always pleased to learn that we are guests favorite place to stay! I am also glad to hear that we were able to resolve your ironing board issue quickly and to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a good stay here. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was facing the main highway but was very quiet. The complimentary breakfast was very good. It featured cooked eggs, bacon, waffles as well as the usual breads, buns and fruit. Our only complaint with the hotel was the pool and hot tub. The pools liner in the shallow end was wrinkled and very hard to walk on. The hot tub was filthy. We mentioned this to the night manager and were assured that it would be seen to. Our stay was a one night stop over in a longer trip. The comfortable bed and lovely breakfast made the stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy our swimming pool and hot tub due to the cleanliness. We do take pride in our work and we are sorry that we failed at keeping this area clean and up to standards. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our breakfast offerings and that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed here on August 15 with my mom for 1 night. We both enjoyed this hotel. The room was clean, but the door on the mini-fridge didn't close completely - we mentioned this to the front desk when we checked out.The breakfast was great and liked being able to make your own waffles. The hotel is easy to find on the Trans-Canada highway on the south side of Medicine Hat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our signature waffles - be sure to try the flavored ones next time you visit! Thank you also for your comments regarding the fridge door not closing properly. We appreciate your time and hope to see you again soon.


Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.1 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#3 of 19 in Medicine Hat
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
3.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat

Address: 2317 Trans Canada Way SE, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range: £76 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe Easy on our 100 percent smoke free environment. We invite business travelers, family vacationers, pet lovers, and couples seeking a different lodging at our fresh and modern look Medicine Hat, Alberta hotel. Guests enjoy the 100 tastefully design and super clean guest rooms, newly expanded breakfast area that serves an amazing hot breakfast, an abundance of amenities including 24 hours lobby coffee service, free local calls and free wireless high-speed fiber optic internet access. After a good work out on our Fitness room, guest can also relax on our indoor hot tub and upgraded swimming pool. Business travelers, enjoy our hotel's business center, containing 2 computers, printer and scanner with Internet access, meeting rooms capable of handling up to 40 people, copy and fax services. All guest rooms are equipped with new and environmentally friendly air conditioned, cable television, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Whether business or pleasure brings you to the area, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Medicine Hat. We look forward to serve you and experience the true meaning of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Medicine Hat
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing