We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Medicine Hat(Medicine Hat)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Inn Express Medicine Hat(Medicine Hat)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satellite Motel(Medicine Hat)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
230
151
49
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
151
49
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflestim hortonsperkins restaurantroom was cleanshopping mallhoneymoon suitestay there againgreat place to stayhot tubhot breakfastbed and pillowsparking loteasy accessoff the highwaytoaststayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A great place to stay. Pool is small but warm. Staff friendly. Had to leave early so got a breakfast bag to go. Bed very comfortable. Room was very quiet at night. Near mall and Perkins as well as Tim Hortons.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We always pleased to learn that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We are sorry that you missed breakfast but do hope the breakfast to go was to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We had never stayed at this hotel before but had read the reviews below which seemed to be pretty positive. Check in time is 4pm. We arrived at 4:30pm and were served by a very friendly lady behind the desk. Check-in was quick and painless. When we got to the room we were pleasantly surprised as there was plenty of space (we had a double queen room on the first floor). Having a baby along with us (and all her stuff - car seat, stroller, toys, etc.) there was lots of room for her to play. Pets are allowed to stay for a $25 charge. They have little dog treats at the front desk! The room was clean and well organized. It comes with a flat screen TV, fridge, microwave and free WIFI. The hotel has a gym, pool, hot tub, business office and free continental breakfast. The beds come with two soft and two firm pillows, so you have your choice. The only set backs of this hotel is the following: the WIFI can be very slow, the air conditioning in the room worked but it was not cold enough to cool the room to a significant degree. The pool was nice and warm but the pool liner is slouching and wrinkling. However, this is more of an esthetic concern - the pool was great! Those that were also swimming complained that the hot tub was scolding hot. However it was bearable, very warm, but bearable. This is a good hotel to stay at! As a bonus their continental breakfast is pretty awesome: bacon, eggs, a waffle station, fruit, muffins, toast, etc. Way more than I expected! Parking was good and it is close to the mall (across the street) and Tim Horton's (in the same parking lot). We will definitely be back to stay here again! Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarelyThere1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us, as well as for giving us an opportunity while visiting Medicine Hat. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our offerings - breakfast, internet and swimming pool area. We sorry that the internet was not quite up to par during your stay. We are currently working towards upgrades on our internet. We are also looking at ways to improve our swimming pool area but it's nice to know that you were still able to enjoy it. Your kind words regarding our staff are also appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.


Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Staff was friendly and funny. The room was clean and the bed was soooo comfortable. I should have checked what kind of pillows they used and gone and bought some for my house. Best sleep! Quiet even though we were next to elevator. Wireless was fast and easy to get on to. Incredible choices for breakfast, bacon, eggs, porridge, waffles toast, bagels, danish, yogurt and the list goes on. I would stay there again. Well worth the money and an CAA discount as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our services met your needs. We would be more than happy to send out some pillows to you for home should you still be interested.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Since returning, I have found that the internet seems to be better and am staying here more frequently when in Medicine Hat. The breakfast is great! The staff is great and they try to be very accommodating. This hotel is across the street from a large mall and is sandwiched between a Perkins restaurant and a Tim Horton's and a Wendy's. The pool is nice with a good hot-tub. Above all, it's quiet for those of us that are there on business.

Room Tip: It's 3 floors and it's always good to get a room on the top floor; nobody with a "heavy foot" to endure.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoy your time spent with us. We are continually working towards improvements on our internet but are happy to hear that the service is improving. We look forward to seeing you soon.


Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Gorgeous room. Nice to have a fridge, big screen TVs (yes 2 of them), kitchen area, clean bathroom, couch, desk, and bedroom. The bed is so comfy and it's nice to have 2 choices of pillows (soft or firm). Internet signal isn't great. Wasn't able to watch Netflix and no option to watch movies in room. It would be great if they added DVD players and had a DVD collection to rent from. Complimentary breakfast is nasty. Cold and processed and just disgusting. Staff is very friendly. Never used the pool but it looks nice, never seen anyone in it though. Tons of lamps which is so nice! Had an issue with toilet running all the time, called front desk. Maintenance was very efficient and fast and friendly. Fixed immediately. Very quiet. Overall fantastic hotel. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed one of our Presidential Suites during your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast offerings but that the rest of your stay was to your satisfaction. We will take your suggestions into consideration regarding movies and DVD players. We look forward to seeing you again.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Medicine Hat, AB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews