We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money. A little awkward to access from...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    58
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
50
42
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

i was not prepared for a ramada to be this type of motel but it has really comfy beds, a great breakfast, clean pool and really nice office staff. I was expecting a typical Ramada but this is a limited one so it caters more i would think to workers living out of town staying here. the railway employees were staying here at the time.
I had left a bag of american change behind in error ( about 22$) hoping that because i was returning for another stay in a couple of days it would have been turned in but sadly it was not. I have not heard of anyone leaving a tip for housekeeping of that amount before. There is work needed to be done on the walls, carpets and showers in the two rooms i stayed in but on the ground floor i never heard anyone above me or beside me. I had a great sleep! The heater was a bit loud but i was warm. The pool was perfect for what we were needing although we had to walk outside in the cold to get to the indoor pool but it was good. the breakfast area was clean fully stocked and yummy. The owner at the front desk was exceptional, very friendly, cheerful and greeted us whenever he saw us. Kept the pool open a bit later for us too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
403-526-3319, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. It is only by hearing from our customers that we can judge how we are doing. I was glad to hear that you had a very comfortable stay. We always try to meet or exceed our clients expectations.

As you are aware, in this industry, upgrading of our facilities is always an on going concern. We strive to maintain our rooms in top shape and every year we completely renovate our rooms. Last year alone we completely replaced all the room furniture and mattress. This year we are in the process of replacing all trim, repainting and general repairs and upgrading room lighting.

We hope we can be of service to you the next time you are in our area.

Thank you again for the review.

P.S. Scott
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Bob and staff were gracious and efficient, no problems being late to arrive, and had a spiffy clean room. As a frequent traveler, knowing that I am going to be comfortable and well looked after makes a huge difference. Will definitely stay again at this well managed motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
403-526-3319, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our clients. I will pass your kind words on to all the staff.

P.S. Scott
Front Desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIRDRIE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very affordable decent clean rooms only rated a little lower as our room had a bit of a funny smell in it but over all great place and management told us they are upgrading this year. We stay there every time we are in medicine hat the staff are fantastic and very helpful great value for the money and a breakfast included.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dudelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
403-526-3319, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always glad to hear from our clients.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are a recurring customer. this means we have done our job to ensure every stay is an enjoyable one. I will pass on your comments about the staff to our General Manager.

Thank You

Philip Scott
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great price, new beds, and a decent breakfast. Bob, Phillip and the rest of the staff bend over backwards to make every stay enjoyable, and the location makes for easy connections to any destination. Staying three nights gives you a great discount, and if you need anything special they try their best to help out. Will definitely stay again. As a matter of fact, this weekend!

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor rooms, they have all been upgraded!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
403-526-3319, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. It is a pleasure to hear that we have lived up to our goal, to ensure every stay is an enjoyable one. I am looking forward to your next visit. See you soon.

P.S. Scott
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
#15 of 19 in Medicine Hat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#3 of 19 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
2.4 mi away
Imperial Motor Inn
Imperial Motor Inn
#11 of 19 in Medicine Hat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Medicine Hat

Property: Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Address: 773 8th Street SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta TIA 4M5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Medicine Hat 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat is located at Highway 1 and Highway 3. Close to all the Medicine Hat has to offer, the hotel provides a complimentary deluxe breakfast, complimentary wireless high speed, indoor swimming pool and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Ramada
Ramada Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing