We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak, homemade Saskatoon pie”
Review of Rustlers' Corral

Rustlers' Corral
Ranked #128 of 196 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Price range: US$1 - US$986
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Ann Arbor
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great steak, homemade Saskatoon pie”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We loved the old-fashioned, home-cooked food from the beef-barley soup and dinner salad to the perfectly cooked steaks and potatoes. My husband loved the mashed potatoes and gravy. We were lucky enough to order the homemade Saskatoon pie which had just come out of the oven--a thin, flaky crust filled with about 3 inches of Saskatoons--just fruit, prepared with a minimum of sugar or other additions. I haven't had a pie like that in a restaurant in years.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    0
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steak to die for - soo good.”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Had the afternoon steak special and couldn't believe the quality and flavour on my plate. Tempted to go there every day for their steak, but too many other good things on the menu to not try. Food is excellent. Taco salad *yes, cowboy chicken *yes, seafood melt is incredible *yes. Must try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluejeanmean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
“Not again!”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This was the worst dining experience ever. I knew we were in trouble with our main meal when the sautéed shrimp came deep fried and was tougher than nails. And place was run by two people so took along time for a simple meal

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Food is excellent and the staff are very friendly. The decor is very different from most places in town, a lot of neat old pictures!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Salty and slow”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Beef stir fry was really salty and not much beef. Ham on chef's salad was way salty and was basically just lettuce and ham. Go to Subway (or anywhere else) instead.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SGP987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rustlers' Corral also viewed

Medicine Hat, Alberta
 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to Rustlers' Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing