We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trip to red deer”

Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Castlegar, Canada
1 review
“trip to red deer”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I found the rooms to be excellent, and the rates great. overall a great place to stay. The staff went out of there way to accomodate myself and my grandchild. Excellent! thanks Michelle. the rooms were clean. cool and spacious. All in all a great experience. The parking lot was a little dim for me. Did not know if my belongings left in back of pickup would be safe. but it turned out they were. thanks again .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoreddeer, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
On behalf of Michelle and all my staff, I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We do go out of our way to ensure that we can enhance each guests' experience. I understand your concern regarding the lighting, and over the last month we did overhaul a couple of outside light fixtures which were burned out and we now greater light coverage. Moreover our area is relatively safe as there are no establishments within walking distance, so you do not have unregistered people walking about on the property. We are also staffed 24 hours a day and they are always monitoring the property.
I look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Red Deer.
Thanks once again.
Al Samji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    86
    59
    29
    26
See reviews for
58
44
34
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Meadow Lake
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

While we had to wait a few minutes to check in we were pleased that the staff had thought about our dislike and quasi allergy to air freshner. We were pleased to see the manager back doing a bit of desk work

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoreddeer, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your response. We value all our guests and we make a great effort to get to know their preferences. As you have stayed with us numerous times, you have given us an opportunity to make you feel at home. I hope we will continue to be able to serve you for years to come. Thanks Al.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountain House
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stay with you because of Al. Your AC and Heat units are way noisey, your pillows are to hard. Also the entrance and outside halls need to be finished.
Al gave a fixed rate of $59 regardless of bookings, weekends etc, which I appreciated so i still come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I recently stayed in the Howard Johnson Inn in Red Deer. I found the rooms very clean and staff who went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. After spending several nights in the hotel I feel extremely comfortable recommending the hotel to any weary travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoreddeer, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. I am extremely pleased that you had a very positive experiences in the two areas that we continually strive for - clean comfortable rooms and helpful friendly staff. I thank you for recommending our hotel and I do hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Red Deer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
0.0 mi away
Empire Inn & Suites
Empire Inn & Suites
#19 of 29 in Red Deer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Red Deer
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Red Deer City Centre
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Red Deer
TownePlace Suites Red Deer
#8 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer
Address: 37557 Hwy 2 South | 71 Gasoline Alley East, Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to provide the BEST VALUE in accommodations in Red Deer. Our rates are very competitive, and includes a free breakfast, free wi-fi internet access, free local calls, and Wyndham Reward points. We have recently had substantial renovations to our lobby and our rooms have also been upgraded. We strive to provide the best in Value and Service to all our guests. We would like to be your hotel of choice so give us a try - you will be pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing