We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Addiction Warning!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Babycakes Cupcakery

Babycakes Cupcakery
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Red Deer
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Alberta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Addiction Warning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Once you have these cupcakes, you will be forever addicted. None of the cupcakeries in Edmonton hold a candle to this Red Deer hotspot. Yes, they do run out of some flavors later on in the day, and with good reason. THEY ARE DELICIOUS. Oh, the buttercream icing! They seem to have expanded their coffee/espresso selection as well which makes a great pairing. The staff is so friendly, and the atmosphere is great. Don't waste your calories on gross-ery store baking, support this fine local business.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Blow_RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    3
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Product & Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

You walk into this cupcakery and you feel as if you're going to see Richie Cunningham! Beautiful decor but when you get to the cup-case the color and design is beautiful. The ladies have put a lot of thought into how the cakes look and when you make your choice and take your first bite.......you can tell they have time tested recipes as well. fresh, flavorful and just plain fun! I buy them for gifts, birthdays any celebration or my contribution to a gathering. Great product. BUY LOCAL!

Helpful?
Thank Coreen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer
2 reviews
“OMG!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

An amazing cupcake. Better service than anywhere else I've been. Love the flavors, of course I have my favorites! Lol. I never expect all the flavors to be there later in the day... It's a specialty shop. Love it.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RDgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“GET THERE EARLY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I've used Babycakes for several special occasions as well as just a treat, each time they have been excellent cupcakes. The only issues I have are - they are expensive... and unless you are there before lunch your selection is very limited! They do not make enough of the majority of flavors to last the entire day. Another plus tho.. they have pet cupcakes for your furry family members!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Babycakes Cupcakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Very nice and relaxing atmostphere. Cupcake choices were limited as we didn't get there til later in the day, but the one I had was very good. I will go back sometime when there is more selection.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Viola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babycakes Cupcakery also viewed

 

Been to Babycakes Cupcakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing