We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Red Deer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Red Deer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

This hotel may be a bit of a distance from the downtown but well worth the 10 minute drive! I stay here a few times a month whenever I am in Red Deer for work. The suites are great, spacious, little kitchen area, sitting area and big tv.

The breakfast is great, fresh and lots of selection. The only downside is restaurant availability for supper. The restaurants around the hotel are mediocre at best. Not a big deal, just be prepared to go back into town, bring take out with you or order in.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeltieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany184, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate the nice comments! We are so happy you have chosen us as your go-to hotel while you’re doing business in Red Deer, and we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    151
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
174
127
24
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Great Hotel, friendly staff, lots of well lit parking, & spacious rooms. Bathrooms are also very nice.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missbhavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany184, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for posting your nice review of our hotel! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff especially, and I will pass along your comments to them!

We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

This is a great hotel! It's the best hotel in Red Deer!

Executive Suite
Pro's:
Huge room
Modern decor
Very clean
Big TV
Very quiet
Very comfortable beds

Con's
None

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TDTGFfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany184, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you so much for posting your positive review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the large king studio suite! Our TVs will be even better as we are getting HD channels before the year is over! I will pass on your comments to our staff members, especially the housekeeping department as they take great pride in the cleanliness of the rooms! We hope you will stop in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is a great hotel but location is like being in the middle of a island. Also hotel new so not on our sat nav so make sure you have instructions on location. Breakfast was good but had football teams staying there at the same time so no room to sit down for breakfast.So we took our breakfast back to our room. The room was lovely we had a suite and the bed was very comfortable.Washer and dryer on ground floor which came in useful before we moved to Edmonton to stay with relatives.Lots of fast food outlets nearby Wendy's was very good next to Tim Hortons.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a upper floor ours was on ground floor so felt penned in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didi1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany184, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! We are located on Gasoline Alley, off of Highway 2 (QE II), near many restaurants, shopping and tourist services. This location may not appeal to some people, but it is convenient to access from out of town. We have been told the hotel is not showing up on some GPS systems, so please feel free to phone the front desk or check our website for directions.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary On-the-House hot breakfast; however I am sorry to hear you could not find seating in the breakfast area. I am happy you enjoyed our king studio suite and the Clean and Fresh Hampton bed! I hope you will stay with us again when you’re in the Red Deer area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

By far the best hotel in Red Deer. Stayed while at conference and worth driving to the conference rather than stay at an overpriced hotel just because that is where the conference is taking place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany184, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you so much for your warm review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even though your conference was elsewhere. I hope you will return again when you’re in Red Deer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed just one night while attending an event in Red Deer. First observation was that it's new and very clean! The Reception Desk was very friendly and helpful. Check in was fast. Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished with 2 queen beds which were extremely comfortable. Lovely bed linens. Room and bathroom were spotless and no odour of any kind including 'air freshener'! Our room also had a small fridge and a microwave. Very quiet, no highway noise. The lobby/breakfast room is very nicely decorated, welcoming and also very clean. Good breakfast and plenty of tea and coffee available all the time. Didn't have time to use the pool or fitness room. Express checkout. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilygirl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany184, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Thank you for posting your great review of our hotel, we appreciate it! I am happy to hear our front desk agents provided you with friendly & helpful service, as is our policy! I’m also glad you enjoyed your room, décor, beds and linens. All of our rooms are equipped with a mini-fridge and microwave for our guest’s convenience.

I’m delighted to see you and your family would stay with us again, and we would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

I usually stay at this hotel twice a month travelling to and from work. Nice tidy hotel with friendly staff and a good breakfast. There is a gym with free weights and cardio equipment, a pool and hottub. I like that there is a new cineplex close by so I can get my movie fix while I am there. If you are travelling on the main highway then this hotel is in a perfect location with gas station across the road and just pull off and then onto the highway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NZBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany184, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I’m happy to see you appreciate our friendly staff and the complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, along with our pool and fitness areas!

We are conveniently located on the west side of Gasoline Alley, near Galaxy Cinemas and several restaurants, shopping, gas stations and more! It is a very convenient location to access Highway 2 (QEII) to or from Calgary or Edmonton, as well as Highway 2A.

I’m glad we’re your “go to” hotel in Red Deer and we loving having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#9 of 29 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Address: 128 Leva Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#1 Best Value Hotel in Red Deer
#1 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#2 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a tranquil setting midway between Calgary and Edmonton, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Red Deer hotel is located at the south end of the city in "Gasoline Alley", a popular stop for passers-through, loaded with restaurants, cafés and pubs. We're also within walking distance to the Galaxy Cinemas, Westerner Grounds and less than 10 minutes from the downtown area and only five minutes from the Red Deer Regional Airport. Nicknamed "Park City", this area is abundant in walking, hiking, biking and horseback riding trails and offers plenty of unspoiled areas great for snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, bird watching and more. Get a taste of Red Deer's frontier heritage at Heritage Square and Fort Normandeau. Bask in the beauty of St. Mary's Church. Do some fishing at Sylvan or Gull lakes. Tee up at Alberta Springs Golf Course, just five miles away. Learn about some of Canada's best athletes at the Alberta Sports Hall of Fame, about 10 minutes from our hotel in Red Deer. How you spend your time is up to you! Discover a quaint rural setting with top urban amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Red Deer
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing