We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A little pricey, but what isn't in central Alberta? The only stroke against them (but same as most hotels) is the lack of whole grain or multi-grain breadstuffs at the breakfast - but good choices at the b-fast especially if you want to indulge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

The only part of the stay which was uncomfortable was that the hot tub temperature was a little too hot. It certainly did not hamper how we enjoyed the remainder of our stay, however, the temperature made it too hot to enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CHRISTINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay. I sincerely apologize that you found the hot tub to be a little too hot for your liking. Here at The Hampton, we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and any feed back we receive is our number one way to do so. I will pass this along to our maintenance man in order to ensure that the hot tub is set at the proper tempurature. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to serving your travel needs at our hotel should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Red Deer is a very nice town but coming to this location for the second time, continues to leave a everlasting impression.
The customer service from Cheri at the front desk, supersedes a majority of Hampton Inn locations, and during the check-in process what really stands out in my mind, the reservation person June, simply stood out.
June absolutely took the time to verify that I had everything I needed to start my stay off in a satisfactory manner. Her demeanor is exactly what the hotels here in Canada as well as the establishments in the Untied States, need to ramp up to.
I will make this location one of my fave-five upon my return to Red Deer, AB!

Room Tip: No Tips for this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Cheri and June were helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my two-night stay at the Hampton Inn - Red Deer. The staff were fabulous, the complimentary breakfast excellent! I was surprised by the selection and quality of the food. My room was welcoming, clean and spacious. Thank you for making my visit so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jocelyne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Overall this is the best Hotel I've ever stayed in, in Red Deer! I keep returning to this location for this reason. The rooms are new, well kept, large bathroom, large shower, comfy beds, good breakfast. Everything you can ask for!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the room and amenities of our hotel to be to your satisfaction. Hope to see you again soon....safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had a great experience, the hotel was very nice,clean and new looking. The breakfast was amazing as was the lady working in it (Christine). The girl at the counter was very informitive and a credit to customer service(Mel).

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Here at The Hampton Inn, we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let Christine and Mel know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Staff in Red Deer was friendly , effecient & helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. You get value for your money.I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Heinz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#3 of 29 in Red Deer
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#7 of 29 in Red Deer
534 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer

Address: 128 Leva Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Red Deer
#1 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#1 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#2 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: £58 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a tranquil setting midway between Calgary and Edmonton, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Red Deer hotel is located at the south end of the city in "Gasoline Alley", a popular stop for passers-through, loaded with restaurants, cafés and pubs. We're also within walking distance to the Galaxy Cinemas, Westerner Grounds and less than 10 minutes from the downtown area and only five minutes from the Red Deer Regional Airport. Nicknamed "Park City", this area is abundant in walking, hiking, biking and horseback riding trails and offers plenty of unspoiled areas great for snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, bird watching and more. Get a taste of Red Deer's frontier heritage at Heritage Square and Fort Normandeau. Bask in the beauty of St. Mary's Church. Do some fishing at Sylvan or Gull lakes. Tee up at Alberta Springs Golf Course, just five miles away. Learn about some of Canada's best athletes at the Alberta Sports Hall of Fame, about 10 minutes from our hotel in Red Deer. How you spend your time is up to you! Discover a quaint rural setting with top urban amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Red Deer
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing