We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a cut above most. It is new and fresh. Breakfast was great, room was great! I will stay here again on my next trip through Red Deer. Front desk was more than happy to arrange a cab for me upon request. Only minor complaint is no food services on site, but multiple choices just across the street.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayball99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    151
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
174
127
24
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Drayton Valley, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I loved this hotel, it was so clean, they even wash the comforters for each new guest, how many hotels can say that? The furnishing were modern and it was all so clean. Only downfall was distance into downtown for business, a little out of the way. It was also probably the nicest hotel staff I've ever encountered, from the breakfast to the check-in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the service and amenities of our hotel to be to your satisfaction. Hope to have you back again soon should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We appreciated the freshness of the lobby and the cleanliness and freshness of the room. We never go wrong staying at the Hampton. We have booked in Calgary as well as Red Deer and wish there were more in the smaller towns we visit. This Hampton was cleaner than the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver we stayed at last year and also the Palliser in Calgary.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the cleanliness of your hotel to be to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We would definitely stay here again. For the price and amenities, you can't beat this hotel. The free full breakfast is fantastic, definitely beats the regular continental breakfast you get a most other hotels. The bathrooms were also a whole lot nicer and newer than other hotels we have recently stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and am glad that you found the amenities of our hotel to be to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Our team enjoyed this hotel. The hotel is new and clean. We were in Red Deer for curling and the room was a great place to relax between games. The room also had a mini fridge and microwave which we used and was very helpful to our schedule. The hotel also had a great breakfast that allowed us to sleep in more than if we had to go somewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We appreciate the opportunity to host your group! Thanks again for your kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

VERY clean, wonderful to have 100% satisfaction guarantee. No restaurant for dinner but some within walking distance. Good location, quiet rooms. Wish hotels would provide real creamer instead of the powder, just minor detail.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two months while in Red Deer on business. The hotel is very new and my room was very clean. The fitness area is nicer than you usually find at a Hampton Inn, so that was an added bonus. There is a complimentary dinner/drinks reception on Tuesday nights for all guests.

The only real negative about this hotel is the location if you are working/visiting the north end of Red Deer. Since it is right off of the highway in gasoline alley, you have to go down to the next street, cross the highway and get back on the highway in order to go north.

Room Tip: The King Suite is a great room if you are there for a longer period of time. No kitchenette though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_90_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I just wanted to say thanks for choosing to stay with us during your time here in Red Deer. I am glad to see that you had an overall enjoyable stay. I can certainly understand that for some people our location can be slightly inconvenient, especially for those that need to commute to the north end. I truly hope that you will stay with us again should you return to the area. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#9 of 29 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Address: 128 Leva Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#1 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#1 Best Value Hotel in Red Deer
#2 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a tranquil setting midway between Calgary and Edmonton, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Red Deer hotel is located at the south end of the city in "Gasoline Alley", a popular stop for passers-through, loaded with restaurants, cafés and pubs. We're also within walking distance to the Galaxy Cinemas, Westerner Grounds and less than 10 minutes from the downtown area and only five minutes from the Red Deer Regional Airport. Nicknamed "Park City", this area is abundant in walking, hiking, biking and horseback riding trails and offers plenty of unspoiled areas great for snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, bird watching and more. Get a taste of Red Deer's frontier heritage at Heritage Square and Fort Normandeau. Bask in the beauty of St. Mary's Church. Do some fishing at Sylvan or Gull lakes. Tee up at Alberta Springs Golf Course, just five miles away. Learn about some of Canada's best athletes at the Alberta Sports Hall of Fame, about 10 minutes from our hotel in Red Deer. How you spend your time is up to you! Discover a quaint rural setting with top urban amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Red Deer
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing