We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our company uses this hotel whenever we have business in Red Deer. The front desk staff, sales manager and General Manager represent the hospitality industry wonderfully! The rooms are wonderful. The hotel breakfast is amazing. I have used the fitness room and it has a decent variety of equipment. My only disappointment came when I stayed at work very late and there were no fresh baked cookies left by the time I returned to my room!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thanks for staying with us at our hotel. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you foud our staff and managment team represented the hotel industy wonderfully! I’ll be sure to share your comments with them. See you soon,


Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We've been to several Hampton Inns and the cleanliness and freshness of their rooms are the most appealing. This Red Deer location is no exception. Their prices are very reasonable for what you get. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet at this location - one of the best actually of all the Hamptons we've been at and they were all good. There was a lot of variety in both hot and cold items, and very plentiful so you don't feel like you are lapping up their crumbs like at some other hotels. If you happen to be in a rush, they also have breakfast packages on a tray at the front so you can literally grab a bag and go - so convenient!

The only point that prevents me from giving this particular location five stars is the lack of water volume. It was one thing to have a low-flush toilet - a bit annoying as it doesn't feel like residue is being flushed out properly so I end up flushing multiple times anyways. Both the sink faucet and the showerhead/tub faucet barely dribbled, so it didn't feel very refreshing even after a shower.

The front desk made sure to let me know that "you don't pay if you are not 100% satisfied" upon checking in. Although our experience wasn't 100% because of the water pressure, I certainly would not consider not paying!! Everything else amounted to an excellent experience. I would give them another try next time we need to stay in Red Deer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. I appreciate you letting us know about your experience with the water pressure and will be personally looking in to a resolution a .We can’t wait to see you again soon.


Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice ,clean hotel,but the service was terrible. we had a problem with the reservation,they gave us different room not the one we reserved. have to wait long time to solve the problem. Finally we left the hotel and didnt stay overnight. Staff didnt informed us about 100% satisfaction .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ewa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry for the mixup in your reservation you experienced during your stay.I have discussed with the staff the issues that you had to experience during your stay and as a team we have come up with a resolution so no guest ever experiences this again. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Thank you,

Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Love the room and the staff are nice was a good stay over all spent 5 nights free breakfast was good my only complaint is clean your highchairs every day we would go for breakfast we would need to clean them before we could but the baby in them sorry this was just nasty

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KluaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let team know that they helped make your trip great! Thank you for bringing your concern to us about the high chairs I have implemented new cleaning procedures and hope that no one will experience this again We hope to see you again soon.


Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a cut above most. It is new and fresh. Breakfast was great, room was great! I will stay here again on my next trip through Red Deer. Front desk was more than happy to arrange a cab for me upon request. Only minor complaint is no food services on site, but multiple choices just across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayball99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I loved this hotel, it was so clean, they even wash the comforters for each new guest, how many hotels can say that? The furnishing were modern and it was all so clean. Only downfall was distance into downtown for business, a little out of the way. It was also probably the nicest hotel staff I've ever encountered, from the breakfast to the check-in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the service and amenities of our hotel to be to your satisfaction. Hope to have you back again soon should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We appreciated the freshness of the lobby and the cleanliness and freshness of the room. We never go wrong staying at the Hampton. We have booked in Calgary as well as Red Deer and wish there were more in the smaller towns we visit. This Hampton was cleaner than the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver we stayed at last year and also the Palliser in Calgary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the cleanliness of your hotel to be to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
923 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#7 of 29 in Red Deer
528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer

Address: 128 Leva Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#1 Best Value Hotel in Red Deer
#1 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#2 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: £59 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a tranquil setting midway between Calgary and Edmonton, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Red Deer hotel is located at the south end of the city in "Gasoline Alley", a popular stop for passers-through, loaded with restaurants, cafés and pubs. We're also within walking distance to the Galaxy Cinemas, Westerner Grounds and less than 10 minutes from the downtown area and only five minutes from the Red Deer Regional Airport. Nicknamed "Park City", this area is abundant in walking, hiking, biking and horseback riding trails and offers plenty of unspoiled areas great for snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, bird watching and more. Get a taste of Red Deer's frontier heritage at Heritage Square and Fort Normandeau. Bask in the beauty of St. Mary's Church. Do some fishing at Sylvan or Gull lakes. Tee up at Alberta Springs Golf Course, just five miles away. Learn about some of Canada's best athletes at the Alberta Sports Hall of Fame, about 10 minutes from our hotel in Red Deer. How you spend your time is up to you! Discover a quaint rural setting with top urban amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Red Deer
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing