We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Always come back"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Came to Red Deer for a seminar with friends. Just walking in to the main lobby was confirmation enough that our stay would be great. The main lobby very elegant for the appearance of welcoming anyone to the Hampton Inn. The staff through our whole stay was pleasant and friendly. The General Manager was very courteous with make sure we had everything needed. The full breakfast was great and always coffee on in main lobby to help yourself to at anytime. Rooms spacious , very clean, quiet, and the beds comfortable. I slept as though I was at home. Will be back for sure! I recommend this hotel to anyone. It was nice to feel appreciated for staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Your comments about your stay at our hotel made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortablw. Hope to see you again soon,


Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

The best hotel I have had the pleasure of staying at. Very reasonable rate, wonderful service, full breakfast was so good,clean everywhere in the hotel, coffee bar in the lobby, fruit and cookies, very nice rooms. Will stay at a Hampton Inn anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hampton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.


Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and all my stays have always been quiet and comfortable. They were completely full the last time I stayed here and it was still remarkably quiet. If you want a good night sleep stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.


Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were storm stranded on a trip to Edmonton from Calgary, and a recommendation from a family member who travels throughout Alberta for work led us here. We had no complaints about the hotel. The two rooms we booked were spacious, clean, and quiet. The breakfast buffet in the morning was excellent, with many items available, and well stocked. Other than someone in the parking lot gunning their engine for laughs, there was no noticeable noise from the outside. We felt we got great value for what we paid, and would not hesitate to stay here whenever the need for a Red Deer hotel room arises.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blkjck5697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks for staying at our hotel. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service along with our delicious breakfasr. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed two nights. Easy location by the highway with friendly staff, especially the breakfast staff. The rooms are on the small side and the only chair in the room was the desk chair. Even a small armchair would have helped add some extra seating. And for some reason, this property has the hardest, firmest beds of any Hampton Inn we've ever stayed at, reminiscent of the hard beds in Cuban resorts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ogopogo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with our beds and I have addressed these issues with our maintenace staff. Exceptional beds are the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us to improve. Thank you once again for your comments and please contact us if you would like to discuss further.

Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed on a Sunday night with 5 year old. Great location. Fantastic staff! Very clean and well maintained! Breakfast Buffet had fantastic options and amazing staff. Definite value for location, amenities and staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let my breakfast staff know that you thought they were amazing! We hope to see you again soon.

Barry Lewus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed to this hotel a few days ago. i have to advice yall theres not much to do in red deer but still the location is very not appropriated . the rates are affordable but thats about it. the elevators were pretty slow which i didnt like specially for an hotel that doesnt have many floors . But now lets talk serious ! ive been stayin there for 3days ,kids were screaming and playin in the hall early in the morning as i was asking myself if there was possibility to rent the hall ?!?! it seems like they did. whatever we all been kids before! but THEN as later in the night ...maybe around midnight i went out for a smoke then came back and was approched on my floor by a messy drunk and intoxicated hooker who asked me if i had her room key ?!?! what the hell do they have a maintenance there ?!?!? as i was gonna leave the morning after to go to the i hotel which i really recommand (good location,nice hotel,totally friendly and cool staff ,good service &nice rooms for the same price range and a clientele way more respectfull) ...the hotel manager ,CHERI ARTHUR, came up to me with a 100$ fee that i had to pay for MAKEUP REMOVAL ON THE TOWELS ?!?! im sorry but let me tell you 3things ...FIRST ..there was no sign ANYWHERE that we have to pay for that even if it was wine or blood stain !!!! when i told her that she answered to me with the rudest attittude "well that comes in sens" whattttt the hellll ... if i wouldve had a sign that atleast mention it i couldve been comprehensive but there wasnt ...100$ aint a thing but still i would qualifie this as a RIPOFF ..i travel all over the place , Canada ,U.s.a ,sweden,norway, i can name many and its the first time i got told something like that that DOESNT come in sens ! plus the fact that makeup DO NOT STAIN ! whatever ,with the "experience" and "weirdos" i met the last night before i wasnt gonna go back there ever anyways ! Hopefully my review will guide red deer travellers in their choice of hotel cause this hotel is not the one for anyone especially when switched for a way better one that gave me comfort and service that hampton inn DID NOT -from a frequent traveller that wasnt satisfied at all on many point at all and trust me ive been to alot of hotels,cities ,countries

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetset_princess7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

I am hoping to get an opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay and do hope to hear from you soon. I am sorry for the experience you had and ask that you please either email or call me at my contact information below. Your opinions are important to us.

Kind Regards,

Barry Lewis
General Manager
(403)346-6688
barry.lewis@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer

Address: 128 Leva Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#1 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#2 Best Value Hotel in Red Deer
#2 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: £61 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a tranquil setting midway between Calgary and Edmonton, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Red Deer hotel is located at the south end of the city in "Gasoline Alley", a popular stop for passers-through, loaded with restaurants, cafés and pubs. We're also within walking distance to the Galaxy Cinemas, Westerner Grounds and less than 10 minutes from the downtown area and only five minutes from the Red Deer Regional Airport. Nicknamed "Park City", this area is abundant in walking, hiking, biking and horseback riding trails and offers plenty of unspoiled areas great for snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, bird watching and more. Get a taste of Red Deer's frontier heritage at Heritage Square and Fort Normandeau. Bask in the beauty of St. Mary's Church. Do some fishing at Sylvan or Gull lakes. Tee up at Alberta Springs Golf Course, just five miles away. Learn about some of Canada's best athletes at the Alberta Sports Hall of Fame, about 10 minutes from our hotel in Red Deer. How you spend your time is up to you! Discover a quaint rural setting with top urban amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Red Deer
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing