We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, great value and terrific staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

from the time we checked in to the time we left, we felt like we were truly "guests" and not just customers. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate our team (8 rooms and a bunch of 14 yr old boys) and make our out of town tournament very memorable. Great breakfast and lots of fruit/water/coffee in the lobby for when we returned. This will be our spot when we come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YYC-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for allowing us to host your team at our hotel. We hope that your guests experienced the unparalleled service and timeless luxury for which we strive, and we look forward to being a part of your future unforgettable moments.

Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I expect clean and this delivered that and more. All the extras really made this hotel shine- hot drinks/fruit/cookies in the lobby, amazing breakfast, good-sized bathroom, coffee maker made great coffee. A great place to stay for our family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 351stacyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you and your family found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.


Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Some hotels make the city better. This is one of them. New, well-appointed, spacious, with great updated amenities. I had a terrific time here: The beds are comfortable, the shower has great pressure, and the thoughtful things like the laptop-desk on the bed and clean TV remotes.

I would stay here if I'm ever in Red Deer again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank OutOfTheCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.


Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent value for money, spotlessly clean rooms, lots off hot water, coffee in the room was excellent very helpful staff.

Pulled in late after a hard drive, they gave me a end room without me asking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCCabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

One of my favourite Hampton Inn & Suites. Love the laptop desk, TV channel guide, and complimentary breakfast. Staff are helpful and friendly. It was pouring rain one day and they kindly loaned me an umbrella which saved my day! The new Neutrogena toiletries are much better than the previous items. There is a McDonald's, Staples, Costco, diner, and dollar store near by. Note this is in Gasoline Alley which is just a couple of minutes south of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank activeblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff knocked your socks off and that the property offered you the just right amount of space for you to spread out and relax. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.

Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. They have an awesome complimentary hot/cold breakfast, clean rooms and super friendly staff. I loved how they will supply you with any toiletries that you have forgotten to bring with you. My husband forgot his shaving cream and razor, but they gladly supplied him with some.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaywecelebrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great place, friendly staff, yummy breakfast, quality and comfortable, relaxing stay. Come here twice a month and great every time. My wife came with me once however forgot to take a stroll at the nice man-made lake and beautiful yard outside!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let our entire staff know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon.

Barry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#3 of 29 in Red Deer
955 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#7 of 29 in Red Deer
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer

Address: 128 Leva Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Red Deer
#1 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#1 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#2 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: £61 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a tranquil setting midway between Calgary and Edmonton, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Red Deer hotel is located at the south end of the city in "Gasoline Alley", a popular stop for passers-through, loaded with restaurants, cafés and pubs. We're also within walking distance to the Galaxy Cinemas, Westerner Grounds and less than 10 minutes from the downtown area and only five minutes from the Red Deer Regional Airport. Nicknamed "Park City", this area is abundant in walking, hiking, biking and horseback riding trails and offers plenty of unspoiled areas great for snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, bird watching and more. Get a taste of Red Deer's frontier heritage at Heritage Square and Fort Normandeau. Bask in the beauty of St. Mary's Church. Do some fishing at Sylvan or Gull lakes. Tee up at Alberta Springs Golf Course, just five miles away. Learn about some of Canada's best athletes at the Alberta Sports Hall of Fame, about 10 minutes from our hotel in Red Deer. How you spend your time is up to you! Discover a quaint rural setting with top urban amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Red Deer
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing