We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite a great nite of rest and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quite a great nite of rest and more”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

1. Super nice two ladies at the front desk.
2. Super nice room. Upgraded to a suite with in room hot tub.
3. Nice slide for the pool. My daughter, 5-yr old had a blast.
4. Clean and comfy.
5. Nice to watch TV in the hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank thousand1000oaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Thousand1000oaks;

We can't say thank you enough for your kind words. We at Holiday Inn Express strive each day to not only meet but exceed the guests expectations. Its comments like yours that give us the fuel to our fire! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you home again very soon.

Tracy Sutherland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    80
    27
    8
    10
See reviews for
72
31
25
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My experience of all the staff at this hotel make it a comfortable, relaxing, hassle free experience. The entire staff go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. Farid the Restaurant manager is alway there with a smile and taking care of the needs whatever they may be. He recognizes me and remembers my name. I have also met had the opportunity to meet Chris the chef, is a true professional and always serves up a delicious dinner. Kery, also is hospitable and Jenna always goes the extra mile with her smile and bubbly personality. She is innovative and the type of person that if you asked her for a flower and the hotel didn't have any she would craft one out of a paper napkin. Belinda and Debbie in the morning are super. Debbie always remembers me and goes the extra mile for me which is so very appreciated. Lastly I would like to give top honours to Keerthi. He makes me feel like I am coming to a second home and demonstrates that I am more than just a 'customer'. I had the opportunity to have my children with him, and he was very gracious and took the time to introduce himself to my wife. I am at this hotel weekly on business trips and most often the hotel experience leaves one more homesick and mundane. The entire staff have gone out of their way to make my weekly stays comfortable and pleasent...beyond the call of their job description. Thanks to the entire staff, excellent work.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and well kept. The staff go out of their way to make your trip effortless an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed here for two nights while taking some courses in the area. My room had two beds in it, a medium sized tv, a fridge, no microwave, and a low-flow shower.

The staff at the desk were very nice and friendly.

The down sides of my room were the shower and the location of the room. It was directly across the hall from where they do laundry and have long loud talks during their breaks. Why even have my room there at all? Or can they do laundry with their door closed?

The beds were doubles or twins, small for a big guy and the tv was decent.

Overall a good stay in a perfect area for travel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room above the sub-level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roomreviewer1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you very much for your contribution for Holiday Inn Express Red Deer. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we may improve your next stay and also giving us kind words where we did well. That is the perfect connection to our guests. We appreciate your time and your business and we hope you to accommodate you again in the very near future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I stayed here for one night in April. It was clean and comfortable. I stayed in an inside corner room on the first floor. The room was quite large. A family of 4 would be very comfortable and not be on top of each other like in some hotels. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. Everything was quite good. The breakfast provided good hot and cold options.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank duchesssunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
At the Holiday Inn Express Red Deer, we love to hear the good stuff! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you were happy with your stay. It is comments like this that allow us to ensure that each customers' expectations are not only met but exceeded. Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I always chose the Holiday Inn brand when staying in a hotel for business. This hotel is no different from the rest. Although it is somewhat like a puzzle to get around. I stayed on the top floor in a room overlooking the small outside park. The room was clean, large and everything was good. The food was hot and pleanty of it available. As normal the beds are great and I sleep well in this hotle chain. I used the gym and found it clean and accessible whenever I wanted to use it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoir64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear smoir64;
We are so happy you not only enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer, but that you found it important to let us know! Thank you so much for your positive review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I have been staying quite sometime in this hotel. I have been pleasured with their treatment. They have been always very cordial and great service to their terms. Everybody is very friendly and make their best efforts to comfort you. Very good facilities at hotels including Fitness Centre, Pool and clean rooms. I would definitely recommend everyone to give a try if you are in Red Deer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharath_Kumar_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
We are thrilled that your stays continue to meet your expectations. The staff at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer strive every day to meet and exceed expectations of each guest.

We appreciate you taking time to comment and let others know about our great service. Its the guests like you that make our jobs worthwhile.

It is a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My wife and I will only stay here. Great location, friendly staff and a fair price. Rooms are well done, roomy and the bed was great. No noise on the busiest road in the city.Standard b fast.
Best part is my beef about any hotel or motel that charges for wifi. FREE wifi and very good speed. Well done. showers work great

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spokoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
We can't tell you how happy we are to get your positive remarks about Holiday Inn Express Red Deer. We work hard every day to ensure that we not only meet but exceed our customers' expectations.
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. We appreciate your review and your business; we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#9 of 29 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Red Deer

Property: Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Address: 2803 50th Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4R 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Red Deer
#6 Family Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Red Deer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Is The Number One Choice Among Red Deer, Alberta Hotels For a comfortable stay at a central location, visit the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Red Deer, Alberta. Our hotel's location is halfway between Edmonton and Calgary off of Highway 2, making it easier to travel to and from the surrounding cities. Leisure guests will benefit from our location just minutes from many area golf courses, the Matchbox Theater and the many shopping options at Bower Place Shopping Center, South Point Common and downtown Red Deer. Lodging here also puts you just minutes from Westerner Park, Bower Ponds, Discovery Canyon Park and Heritage Ranch, which offer numerous activities throughout the year. Business travelers enjoy being in close proximity to Trican, Focus Corporation, Nova Chemicals, BJ Services, Telus, Canadian Tire and other businesses in downtown Red Deer. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour business centre with copying, faxing and printing services available. With our free Express Start hot breakfast bar, saltwater pool with a water slide, sauna, hot tub, private courtyard, car plug-ins and a 24-hour fitness centre, our hotel in Red Deer offers the amenities you need and want. Rooms feature a work area with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, triple-sheeted beds, a microwave and a fridge. Our Red Deer, Alberta hotel's staff eagerly await your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Holiday Inn Red Deer
Red Deer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing