We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Red Deer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice place to stay and good place for a conference. The room was clean, free bottled water was a great touch. Facilities for the conference were great and food service email was good. Gym was mall but still enough for quick workout.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joedola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and make full use of the amenities we have to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is such a mix! The redone rooms are nice, the beds are very comfortable and the towels are plush. We had requested connecting rooms but were told that they were not available when we checked-in. When we spoke to a manager in the club level room later that evening she remarked how empty the hotel was. I said that I was surprised that the connecting rooms were sold out given that info and she informed us that they were no way sold out of connecting rooms. Couldn't change us because we had been in the rooms and used the amenities... Very strange and disappointing. The pool was out of order as they redid the area but that was made very clear to us when we booked. I found the hotel was good and comfortable but the staff seem to not have the typical Sheraton attitude.

Room Tip: Ask for a manager at check-in to satisfy your requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello Aldanger,
Thank you for your feedback and bringing this issue to our attention. My apologies for any confusing or misleading information you may have received. We do in fact have limited connecting rooms and they are often sold out due to demand. I can completely understand how strange and disappointing you would have found this and I will be sure to be in touch with our front end staff to clarify this matter and make sure that our staff is not providing conflicting information to our guests.
We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you found our hotel so comfortable. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Upon check in we found the pool to be down, the steam room didn't work and the floor we were booked still smelled heavy of smoke. We ended up changing floors but only to have to negotiate another obstacle of getting down from the 13th floor with only one working elevator. None of this was disclosed on the website or even while we checked in.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotterlogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hello globetrotterlogic,
We appreciate your feedback on our hotel and we apologize for any inconveniences our renovations may cause our guests during their stay. However, these renovations are crutial to the upkeep of our hotel to improve our standards for our guests stay. We have posted our renovations on our websites, phone line, and in-house for public knowledge. Our front end staff should have also informed you of these upgrades, but if they did not I do apologize for this.
Our entire hotel is smoke-free, but some guests still try to smoke in their room. This is forbidden, however unless someone reports the person in the act, we often do not know until room clean-up upon check out. We take extensive measure to clean the room at that stage so I am sorry if you were still able to detect a smoke smell in your room.
We strive exceed our guests expecations during their stay, but clearlythis was not your experience and we apologize for this.
If there is anything I can do to make your stay more comfortable please do not hesitate to connect with me personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I spent two nights here in end June 2014, our second visit in a year. Once again the room was upgraded and the lodging we received was clean, comfortable and spacious. Everything in the room worked fine and we found the staff were courteous and as anxious to please as one expects from a Sheraton. That said, the hotel was down to one elevator from two and the pool was unavailable, due to renovations. The remaining elevator was overworked by staff and the many guests (two weddings) were forced to wait for an elevator that was crowded and worn. While we did not avail ourselves of room service, we found breakfast at the restaurant to be entirely satisfactory. We will be returning on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello Jon N,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay here with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and we apologize for any inconvenience our renovations may have caused you. We are working diligently to improve the standards of our hotel to make our guests stay more enjoyable such as building a new indoor, year-round pool, as well as upgrading our elevators to be faster and more efficient.
We look forward to having you back again and I hope you will enjoy the new features of our hotel when they are complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

shower did not work, bank safe did not work, phoned 4 times to get a menu for in house food that never came. maintenance was supposed tp come fix shower but did not come until after 11 am the next am .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Glenn S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and to bring these matters to our attention.
I assure you this is not the level of satisfaction or qualtiy we strive for at the Sheraton, and I am sorry to hear this was your experience. I will be sure to pass these issues on so we can quickly make the necessary changes to procedures in this area.
If there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to connect with me personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

They don't know what they don't know...

What I mean by that is that I believe this hotel is run by people that don't understand customer service. They were not accomodating in any way. Constant mistakes with room service. The restaurant prices were as if it were fine dining, but the food is mediocre at best. It seemed to be run by a bunch of teenagers that belonged at a fast food restaurant, not a Sheraton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Terry M,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our hotel. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay here and I assure you this is not the level of customer service we strive to give our guests. If there is anything I can do to make your time with us more accomodating, please feel free to connect with me personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Red Deer was our third stop (of seven) on the long drive from Kansas to Alaska and the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel was by far the best in every category on our trip across North America. The staff was wonderful, knowledgeable, friendly and always helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and large. Very quiet hotel. Great beds and pillows. The hotel is also truly pet friendly (no extra charge to have your pet stay with you). If we are ever near Red Deer again, we will definitely stay at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Chris W - thank you for your feedback on our hotel.
What an impressive cross country trip you are embarking on! We are so honored that you chose the Sheraton Red Deer as your very best stay during your trip and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#3 of 29 in Red Deer
942 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
0.4 mi away
Black Knight Inn
Black Knight Inn
#11 of 29 in Red Deer
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Red Deer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Red Deer Hotel

Address: 3310 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: £71 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Red Deer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Red Deer with easy access to highway 2, Sheraton Red Deer Hotel is a full service hotel with a total of 241 guestrooms and suites. Amenities include: indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, 24 Hour Sheraton Fitness Centre, 24 hour Sheraton Link business Centre, steam room and sauna. With a restaurant and two lounges onsite as well as 24 hour in room dining, finding the perfect atmosphere to fit your mood is only steps away. No matter where you are around the world, at Sheraton we believe that life is better when shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Red Deer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Centre Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing