We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't be in my top 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wouldn't be in my top 10”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The lady at the front counter wasn't helpful or cared about much. Glued to her phone. The room gives the impression of dingy, the heater kicks on but no warm air. And to top it off, the room smells awful. Wouldn't choose this place for a couple or family.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    18
    11
    5
    9
See reviews for
14
11
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Booked in here for 4 nights, left after 1. Rooms are worn out and generally dingy. Wifi doesn't work. They offered us to attend "corporate night" at the attached sports bar. Corporate night means 2 beer tickets and free buffet style chicken wings,,, didn't get the corporate connection. Hotel is full of blue collar workers so it was big competition for the wings,,,,, the entire property needs a match and a jug of gasoline. The only good thing is the fancy exterior sign,, they spent $ there but nowhere else,,,,

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I have given this hotel a good review previously when I first started staying here but now i take it back. The only thing good about this hotel is the front desk staff. They are fantastic people, very helpful and friendly, service with a smile. The hotel however, is very seriously lacking in very many aspects... The internet is atrocious,no cat5 link only wireless and it is horrible at the best of times. lack of gym facilities,inadequate laundry facilities(1 washer and dryer for 100+ rooms) There are no windows that can be opened, poor A/C. Very,uncomfortable beds,The cleanliness of the rooms are very questionable, cover sheets are never washed(I know this for a fact as I have marked them with the dates of my stays with washable ink in places and the marks are still there week after week when I get the same room again), floors are filthy(walk around with white socks and you will see or pull back a dresser or bed) At this moment I have no choice but to stay here as the company I work for books us here. I have been staying here since September 2011 so I know what I am talking about. I have much more to say about this hotel but I think this is enough for now. All in all if i had a choice of where I stay, I definitely would not chose the (lack of) Quality inn North Hill.

Room Tip: Couple of hookers live on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vic g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Over the last few months, my husband and I have had to stay in Red Deer - due to ill family members.
We have stayed in several different rooms that are always spotless, the beds are all very comfortable.
Staff at front desk are always very helpful, and they recognize us when we arrive. The front area is spotless. The cleaning staff are friendly.
The morning staff in restaurant are very fast, efficient and very friendly. The buffet breakfast is excellent.
I know we will be back again.
Pat

Room Tip: have not used fitness centre/spa/pool only eat breakfast there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckmdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed for two nights while visiting family. I must say the renovations are excellent with comfortable beds, large room and everything super appealing from the friendly staff to the carpets. We did not try the in house restaurant but it would have been nice to have a microwave in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiteie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed there on Friday - Feb. 17th/'11. The place was of very poor quality. The front desk staff member was very crabby on check-in. The pool was extremely cold and the overall state was poor at best. The beds sagged and rooms were nothing to write home about. The worst part was the AM continental breakfast. There was basically no food, you were only allowed one glass of juice with the breakfast and that took 12 min. to come to the table. I've read several of the other posts here and I'm not sure if the place is under new management or they just got a new extremely poor manager but regardless I would rather sleep on the back seat of my truck before spending another night there. I should note I typically stay in motel 6 quality places so I don't have huge expectations but this place REALLY was bad!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go some where else ... anywhere but this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bisonhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Im from London,Ont moved out west with my wife to pursue a career in the oil fields.I was to stay at the Quality Inn,I was greeted at the front desk with respect and the Hospitality was welcoming.I had stayed 2 weeks in the Quality Inn at the time my wife had left to fly back to London,Ont,relized that I misplaced my debit,and master card in her luggage.I was to use either card to pay for a cab to the Holiday Inn to catch the red arrow shuttle bus to take me to calgary for my flieght back home,I had no way of paying for my ride to the Holiday Inn.Christine had seen that I was in panic and offered to drive me to Holiday Inn after her shift ended, she was very helpful and understanding,we need more people like christine in this world to make a better place for all.I give my all do respect to the Quality Inn and for Christine for helping me in desperate times.Thank you sincerly: Eddy Van Damme.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
878 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Red Deer
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 7150 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 6A5, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn North Hill)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a World of Comfort, Convenience & Entertainment! The Quality Inn & Conference Centre Red Deer is a newly renovated, full service hotel with 114 guestrooms. A good nights' sleep is guaranteed with our NEW Serta Perfect Sleeper Queen/King Units! *Group Bookings Welcome* Red Deereans and hotel guests alike have positive things to say about LOKAL KITCHEN restaurant, located just off our lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hill Hotel Red Deer
North Hill Hotel
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Red Deer, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing