We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Staff is very helpful and so friendly. Rooms were very clean, and extra amenities readily available.
Room service delivery time was quite short, equal to or shorter than an actual restaurant. Food from the in house grill is amazing. Best steak meals we have had for quite some time (including dinners at actual steakhouse restaurants). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkConTunerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

I had a wonderful stay at this refurbished Quality Inn.The service was excellent and very friendly staff. The steak sandwich is the best I have ever had, and the three course meal had good choices and is great value. I would stay gain on my next trip to Red Deer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Came from Quebec and stayed a night in this motel. Stay away. Staff not friendly,
rooms smell smoke and is dirty. Tried to move out but would not give my refund.
There was this oriental manager who was very rude and not to listen to anyone.
DO NOT STAY THERE, UNLESS...

Room Tip: Do not try to stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lissette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is old and unkempt. There's a strong, nasty and unidentifiable odour throughout the property. The continental breakfast is not good. The majority of the other hotel guests are rig workers and the noise can get out of hand. The staff try their best and I feel for them. Stay here if you must but lower your expectations...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Geniet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband stayed here for business, he went to work one day and when he came back his room key didn't work, when he went down to the front desk he was told that they switched him to a different room. They had taken all of his clothes clean and dirty and pilled them in his bag and put them in a different room. He was told the manager would call him the next day to deal with his complaint and this never happened. They had my husbands phone number on file they could have called and asked him to move his stuff or made sure it was ok that they touched his personal belongings. I find this very unprofessional!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassie_m31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Girl in reception very helpful and pleasant after disastrous experience at their "sister hotel" (same chain) down the street. Night manager also came to desk and apologized for situation we encountered at the other hotel; she requested that if we had any issues at all, to please contact the desk clerk or herself. I thanked her and we retired to our rooms - no issues what-so-ever; they salvaged what to that time, had became a very distressing night. Thank you to both of them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyW523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

i stay here 22 day at a time its like home away from home staff is very nice and make your stay great the front desk girl lyndsay is great at her job and makes are stay the best great location and restaurants at hotel makes it nice for any dinning occasion

Room Tip: just ask the staff they find the perfect room for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
6.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#4 of 29 in Red Deer
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer North
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 7150 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 6A5, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn North Hill)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: £49 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a World of Comfort, Convenience & Entertainment! The Quality Inn & Conference Centre Red Deer is a newly renovated, full service hotel with 114 guestrooms. A good nights' sleep is guaranteed with our NEW Serta Perfect Sleeper Queen/King Units! *Group Bookings Welcome* Red Deereans and hotel guests alike have positive things to say about LOKAL KITCHEN restaurant, located just off our lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hill Hotel Red Deer
North Hill Hotel
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Red Deer, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing