We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
“Amazing food and services”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I was staying here for work. So I ate at Ashley's quite a bit. I found the staff to be really great, just like the food, but I found 1 waitress a cut above the rest. Her name was Tracy. She was amazing. She had a great attitude, was extremely nice and had a smile on all the time. She made supper 10x more enjoyable. Also the hotel staff was amazing and very accommodating. Clean rooms, with nice comfortable beds. I will surely stay here next time I'm in Red Deer, whether it be for business or pleasure. The owner of this hotel should be proud of his great staff. A1 service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomeGuyFromPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    17
    11
    5
    9
See reviews for
14
10
2
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I were staying for a 3 day convention and we super impressed with this hotel. Our waitress Tracy in Ashley's restaurant was absolutely the best waitress we have ever experienced. She is a wonderful, caring, lovely person to deal with. She was slammed with customers but had a beautiful smile on her face and was gracious and efficient with everyone she dealt with. in the world of customer service today Tracy truly is the benchmark of which to aspire to. We also were impressed with the quality of the hot breakfast each morning. Overall a fantastic experienced we will definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Staff is very helpful and so friendly. Rooms were very clean, and extra amenities readily available.
Room service delivery time was quite short, equal to or shorter than an actual restaurant. Food from the in house grill is amazing. Best steak meals we have had for quite some time (including dinners at actual steakhouse restaurants). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarkConTunerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I had a wonderful stay at this refurbished Quality Inn.The service was excellent and very friendly staff. The steak sandwich is the best I have ever had, and the three course meal had good choices and is great value. I would stay gain on my next trip to Red Deer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Came from Quebec and stayed a night in this motel. Stay away. Staff not friendly,
rooms smell smoke and is dirty. Tried to move out but would not give my refund.
There was this oriental manager who was very rude and not to listen to anyone.
DO NOT STAY THERE, UNLESS...

Room Tip: Do not try to stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lissette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is old and unkempt. There's a strong, nasty and unidentifiable odour throughout the property. The continental breakfast is not good. The majority of the other hotel guests are rig workers and the noise can get out of hand. The staff try their best and I feel for them. Stay here if you must but lower your expectations...

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Geniet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband stayed here for business, he went to work one day and when he came back his room key didn't work, when he went down to the front desk he was told that they switched him to a different room. They had taken all of his clothes clean and dirty and pilled them in his bag and put them in a different room. He was told the manager would call him the next day to deal with his complaint and this never happened. They had my husbands phone number on file they could have called and asked him to move his stuff or made sure it was ok that they touched his personal belongings. I find this very unprofessional!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassie_m31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Red Deer
TownePlace Suites Red Deer
#8 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
6.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 7150 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 6A5, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn North Hill)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a World of Comfort, Convenience & Entertainment! The Quality Inn & Conference Centre Red Deer is a newly renovated, full service hotel with 114 guestrooms. A good nights' sleep is guaranteed with our NEW Serta Perfect Sleeper Queen/King Units! *Group Bookings Welcome* Red Deereans and hotel guests alike have positive things to say about LOKAL KITCHEN restaurant, located just off our lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hill Hotel Red Deer
North Hill Hotel
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Red Deer, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing