We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Families meet in Red Deer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

I booked over the phone and the service was excellent. We asked for a king room and were pleasantly suprised that it was a king room with a separate living room. The living room was a bit hot but the air conditioning kept the bedroom cool. No problem getting a playpen for our two year old. The free breakfast was good. Pool was out of order but hope it's up and running next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had the room with the adjoining kids room with bunk beds. Loved that the kids can go to sleep while we stay up and watch tv. The breakfast we more than adequate with pancakes, waffles, eggs, and bacon, and of course all the regulars as well. The lady working in the breakfast room was very friendly to boot.
The waterslide was great for the kids and the pool was kept at a very warm temperature which was a nice surprise. The hot tub was great because it is not really deep so my three year old can stand up on the bottom and I didn't have to worry about him as much.
The hotel décor is quite dated and could use a spruce up, but for the price of the room and how great the amenities were, we were very happy! We were on the bottom floor so of course we could hear the people above us stomping around most of the night, but you can't pick your neighbours in a hotel. I just wish I would have thought to ask for a top floor. The chair and table in the room were old as well, so not very comfortable, but again that would be fixed with a bit of updating.Besides that, we thought it was a great hotel for kids. The only thing that was interesting was checkout was at 11am, and at 11:09 they were already at the door asking when they could expect us to be leaving. We were running like mad to get out of there as it was, and were just a bit behind, planning on being out by about 15/20 minutes after 11. So I thought a knock on the door at 11:09 was a bit silly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CalCrys164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is located close to the highway, and will not get lost getting to it. The outside of the hotel is outdated as well as some rooms. The beds where comfortable. There is also a lack of parking if you show up later.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just a mediocre hotel in need of a face lift. No friendly greeting when you enter, no cookies, bowl of fruit or even a candy on the counter. Room décor is aging but the bed was comfy and quiet so had a good rest. No bottles of water in the room and the internet connection very slow so working in the room was out of the question. I guess I am accustomed to the hotels with lower rates and their popcorn, fruit bowl, cookies and wide variety of breakfast choices.
Adequate is probably the best I could say about this hotel, if all you are looking for is a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilly003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
927 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites

Address: 6853 66 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 3T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: £66 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Service Plus Red Deer
Ramada Red Deer Hotel And Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing