We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Red Deer
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Reviewed 27 December 2007

Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, beds are comfy. When the lights are out, one can imagine being in a Hilton Hotel with the satisfaction of paying Travelodge prices. I love the HBC and Guest awards points. Great hotel and will always stay there when we visit the grandkids in Red Deer.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kiteie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 377 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2007

The Red Deer Travelodge was terribly rundown. There was construction being done on the exterior of the property, but the rooms desperately need renovating. The laminate in the bathroom is separating from the counter top and the bathroom is showing heavy wear. Obviously no money has been put into maintaining the quality of the rooms. Paper thin walls allowed me to listen to one neighbor snore an the other one watch tv.

I can live with an outdated bathroom & loud construction. I can deal with the out of service hot-tub. I even laughed at the tiny cereal bowl full of fruit at breakfast. However, the room was dirty with crumbs on the counter and hair in the tub and dirt on the towels. I wouldn't stay here ever again. This Travelodge is a miss. It should be priced far below the $100 a night that they're asking.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DestinyVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2006

My room was good sized, clean & well decorated. But the corridors were outside and certainly in need of decorating and the carpet was badly stained. There is a spa and swimming pool which both need renovating. Some tiles were damaged and slippery when wet. Also there are no changing rooms and you have to walk through the hotel wrapped in your towel. The staff were pleaseant, but lack information. Breakfast was included - various cereals, breads, juice. This Travelodge does not meet the standards I am used to in England. Also Red Deer just seemed to be miles of motels and restaurants and very little else. Just a place to stop if you are passing through!

1  Thank female-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Get down on your knees and pray!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Red Deer
Sandman Hotel Red Deer
#24 of 29 in Red Deer
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Red Deer City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites City Centre
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
942 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Red Deer

Address: 2807 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4R 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Red Deer 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Deer Travelodge Hotel Red Deer
Travel Lodge Red Deer
Red Deer Travel Lodge
Travelodge Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing