We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vslue, the best s ervice, the nicest rooms, and the best food in Red Deer. I know, I have stayed at.most places in Red”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The staff is incredible. Polite, efficient, and accommodating.
The rooms are great if you are a business person. Lots of plug ins, roomy, and the desk are great. They also have a really nice business centre.
The boulevard restaurant its the best in town. The Prime Rib on Friday and Saturday is incredible. If not that you will find something that you will love.
I am in Red Deer twice a month on business. This is the best run hotel in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phatman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Phatman1,
Thank you for your review about our hotel! This is very heart warming as it shows that all of the hard work our team does really pays off. It is our number one goal to ensure each guest is this happy with every stay.
I am glad you enjoyed your Prime Rib in our Boulevard Restaurant! Our executive chef Emmanuel David and his culinary team do such incredible things in there kitchen. I will most definitely pass this on to them.
Thank you again for your review and i look forward to connecting with you again in the future.
Yours in hospitality,

Emily Mena
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

I work in the area occasionally and when I do I stay at this Holiday Inn. The corporate rate is very reasonable and the staff is very friendly and considerate. The rooms are quite spacious and always clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrstaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Jrstaples,
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that you are always leaving on a positive note. We believe in doing whatever it takes to ensure our guests are always satisfied and that they always come first. Next time you come back, take a look at our business center for your corporate needs. We have printers, scanners and a photocopier available 24 hours. Thank you again for your review and look forward to connecting with you on your next stay.
Yours in hospitality,

Emily Mena
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stay here every time I stop in red deer. The rooms are spacious, the decor is chic, the hotel is spotless and best of all its a new hotel. Well run hotel and very easy access to the highway.

The restaurant at th e hotel is slightly higher in price range but breakfast is reasonably priced and delicious. I have had dinner here a few times and the food is excellent. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Iadatraveler,
Thank you so much for your review as well as your loyalty to our hotel! We are one of the newest hotels in Red Deer. Our team is always working as hard as they can to ensure that everything from our rooms to our lobby are always in the top condition for our guests.

I will ensure to pass your compliments on to our Executive Chef Emmanuel David. I agree in saying his food is excellent! His culinary team has actually cooked for Queen Elizabeth on one of her trips to Canada! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to connecting with you more in the future!
Yours in hospitality,

Emily Mena
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed as a team in town for a tournament. The hotel was modern and very well maintained. Staff were great and very accommodating to our needs as a team. Excellent restaurant facility. Kids enjoyed the pool and waterslide.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Blair P,
Thank you for your review about our hotel. I am glad that your family was able to enjoy all of our amenities from our pool and water slide to the Boulevard Restaurant and lounge with our executive chef Emmanuel David. Our entire team always does what they can to ensure the needs of all of our guests are met, exceeding expectations. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future!
Yours in hospitality,

Emily Mena
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

As soon as I arrived, the staff was welcoming and wanted me to know my training meetings for the next three days were going to be well serviced. When we checked out the meeting room, we asked for a small rearrangement of the tables and chairs and the staff quickly made the change. We anticipated about 25 attendees per day to our training seminars.

During all three days, the staff checked on the food and beverages to ensure everything was to our expectations. I really have to say the chef made some really great lunches for our group, something different and delicious each day. We were very pleased with the attention to detail given our group.

I also stayed at the Holiday Inn and my guest room was very nice, with great care taken by housekeeping each day. When I come back to Red Deer, I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Roger Y,
Thank you for your review! I am glad our team took care of yours so well! I know our sales and catering as well as our banquet team always ensures every need of our guests are met. I will make sure to pass your comments on to them.
Also, thank you for your compliments on your guest room. I look forward to having you come back again in the future. Next time you will have to try the great food in our Boulevard Restaurant by the same chefs that made your banquet dinners! Thank you again!
Yours in hospitality,

Emily Mena
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Parking lot was packed, which is a usually a good sign. Room was large and very well kept. It is a bit of a pain to get back to in you drive into Red Deer. You have to take the back road, but after the first trip, no problem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear nonskim,
Thank you so much for your review about our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked your room. I know our housekeeping is always on double time, ensuring that all of our guests rooms are spotless,
Next time you come to stay, give our restaurant a try! We have award winning Chef Emmanuel David and his culinary team in our kitchen, always creating new dishes that our guests love! Thank you again for your review, and I hope to see you again soon!
Yours in hospitality,

Emily Mena
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I recently stayed at his hotel for almost a week while my mother was in the hospital. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were excellent. The staff in the restaurant was excellent and the staff made me feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to fellow travellers. The hotel is a short distance out of Red Deer but access is very good. I didn't use the pool or spa facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Darcy H,
Thank you for your review about our hotel! I am happy that we were able to accommodate you for your solo travel to Red Deer. I hope that on your next trip, you will be able to experience our water park. with either your family, or by simply relaxing in our hot tub. We also have a complimentary business center, so if you do happen to travel this way on business, your needs will be looked after.
Our chef in our restaurant has 5 star ratings and I am gad you were able to enjoy his great dining selections. I will ensure to pass your compliments on to him.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Yours in hospitality,

Emily Mena
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
5.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
891 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
1.3 mi away
Days Inn - Red Deer
Days Inn - Red Deer
#9 of 29 in Red Deer
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South

Address: 33 Petrolia Dr | Gasoline Alley, Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Red Deer
#2 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: £73 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Red Deer South, Alberta, Canada. Conveniently located directly between Calgary and Edmonton, Red Deer combines the convenience of urban amenities with the quaintness of a rural life. When in Red Deer don't miss Heritage Ranch, Discovery Canyon, Canyon Ski Hill, Bower Ponds, and the many more exciting parks and attractions that are sure to entertain. The interesting architecture of St. Mary's Church and beautiful Waskasoo Park round off this list. Red Deer is located within a half an hour of three lakes of note, Sylvan Lake, Gull Lake, and Pine Lake. These lakes offer excellent boating opportunities and are often bustling with activity during the warm summer months. Red Deer and the surrounding area are also home to a myriad of local shops, restaurants and cafes, which all add to the personality of the area. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Red Deer South is located at the south end of the city in "Gasoline Alley", a popular stop for passers-through, loaded with restaurants, cafes and pubs. We're also within walking distance to the Galaxy Cinemas, Westerner Grounds and less than 10 minutes from the downtown area and only five minutes from the Red Deer Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing