We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So fresh!”

Cora's Breakfast & Lunch
Ranked #66 of 325 Restaurants in Red Deer
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Red Deer, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“So fresh!”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I come to Cora's once in a while. It is always very good. The food is always so fresh and you can always count on the best quality food. Every plate comes with mountain loads of fresh fruit which is great for staying healthy. There are so many different options to choose from on the menu that I can't wait to come back so that I can try them all. I would highly recommend this restaurant. I would also recommend that you come very early to avoid the long lines, especially on weekends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oilersfan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Can ask for a better or BIGGER breakfast”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I have gone to Cora's several times in the past couple months and every time the food and services has been excellent. The eggs benedict are my favourite, but everything on the menu that i have tried for both breakfast and lunch has been amazing. All the plates come with an insane amount of fresh cut up fruit. I will be eating here as often as possible for breakfast. It is the best place in Red Deer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingTunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“What excellent service!”
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

I had heard of Cora before but never had the chance to visit until recently.

I can see why there are always queues outside the door to enjoy this fresh cooked food and fruit.

The fruit cocktail of the day is a great idea and the combinations of fruit and traditional breakfast elements works great.

I observe that prices a tad higher than elsewhere but the freshness and quality is way in excess of the small difference in cost.

What really makes this place is the fantastic, friendly, charming and efficient service. My waitress Shelley, made me feel so welcome I could have asked for more and wanted for nothing. Thank you for the great experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwain_Pipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponoka
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Had brunch here a few times in November and December and both times the food was great. A little greasy but is balanced out with the fresh fruit. My wife is from Quebec and couldn't wait for this place to open. She has been there many times since it opened.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Red Deer”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Great Service, great food. Portions are huge, come hungry!! Place is always busy but worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cora's Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Cora's Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing