We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Very comfortable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is very easy to get to. We needed an early check in and the staff was great to get us into our rooms in very short order. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. ,Clean, quiet rooms, comfortable beds, and excellent breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We truly appreciate the fact that you found value in your stay with us. We too love our location, as it's easy access to the QEII and one of the main arteries of the city. Thank you so much for your business and posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    112
    30
    9
    9
See reviews for
102
62
9
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coaldale, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times and always have a great experience. The front desk staff were very quick to make sure we had everything we needed. Having the complimentary breakfast is a nice bonus! Despite the fact that they were in the middle of renovations, the staff were still able to provide excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LORRAINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Your review is truly appreciated, thank you. It is our number one priority to ensure a Superior Guest experience all year round and even during our renovation process. We thank you for your patience during this time and look forward to welcoming you back to our newly renovated property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great hotel. Offers a great breakfast. Easy to get to. Good internet connection for free. Great Staff. There was fresh fruit always available at the front desk. There was always fresh water in the lobby area. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KandyZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are pleased to read you truly appreciate the little extras, such as, the fresh fruit in the lobby. We try to make every guest feel at home and more often it has to do with the little things. Thank you for posting your review, it's truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Cameroon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I recently stayed two nights at this hotel. I would deffinatly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. The staff was very helpful and very happy to do anything to help improve my stay. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy. During this stay I did have to deal with some noise as they were renovating the halls and some rooms. But this did not discourage my stay. The only downfall is the break was a little skimpy. There was an area for a hot meal but two morning theres was nothing. it did have fresh fruit , cereal, juice, muffins, toast and jam. I would stay here again becuase for the price of the stay you can't beat it in Red Deer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased to read you appreciate the value of your stay. Please know that efforts are underway to improve the re-filling time of our hot breakfast items. We also thank you for your patience during our renovation process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welling, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family and I stayed for 3 nights to attend the Horse Mane Event. This hotel was being renovated at the time so we expected to see a bit of a mess. I was extremely happy with the level of service we got from the staff at this hotel... from the friendly lady who worked the breakfast, to the staff who brought extra towels within 3 mintues of my call. It was nice to see staff who actually smiled at their customers. Overall it was a pleasant, enjoyable stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are pleased to read that you received our Superior Customer Service during your recent stay at our property. Your review is greatly appreciated and we thank you for your business. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

One of my most favourite BW's to stay at. Great service and the beds are one of the most comfortable. When the renovations are completed the hotel will be even better. Great choice of breakfast items, both hot and cold. Location provides easy access to No. 2 hwy to either Edmonton or Calgary.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you like the comfort of our new beds. Thank you for being a loyal guest. Your business is truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Grove
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Best Western in Red Deer Ab over the easter week-end with our grandchildren while attending a bowling tournament. The hotel was undergoing renovations which we had been informed of prior to booking. They were just doing the tiles and went out of their way so we could use the pool and hot tub area while we were there. The breakfast was very good with quite a bit of variety which made it great to start our day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirlee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
381ALBERTA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your patience during our renovation process. We strive to make every guest experience a Superior stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#9 of 29 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites
Address: 6839 66 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 3T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Business Hotel in Red Deer
#4 Family Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Red Deer Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing