We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn - Red Deer
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff was wonderful. I had booked my room online and when I showed up for check in I had booked it for the wrong date! The lady at the desk found a room for my family and gave it to us for the same rate. She could have very easily charged me more and charged me for the night I didn't need, but she was very nice. Very reasonably priced. Excellent area for food and shopping. Hotel room was ok. Nothing spectacular but clean, which to me is most important. Our room faced the highway so there was a lot of traffic noise. I assume rooms on the other side would be quieter. Breakfast was good a fair amount to choose from. I would stay there again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank gfish79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM G, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw about our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us .We host to host you again on your next trip thorough Red Deer.

Thanks
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    195
    78
    26
    11
See reviews for
220
52
26
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Staff were very welcoming, friendly, bed was so comfy, continental breakfast had a varity.
I would definitely stay there again and would certainly recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Simone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM G, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Red Deer.

Thanks
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great location. Rooms were average,bathroom was a little run down. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM G, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.We really appreciate the feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Red Deer.

Thanks
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Red Deer

Property: Days Inn - Red Deer
Address: 1000-5001 19 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4R 3R1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#6 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Red Deer 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Red Deer Days Inn
Days Inn - Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing