We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Motel 6 Red Deer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Red Deer
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

After 8 days in Calgary in different hotels this is by far the best and least expensive. The staff are so freindly , rooms clean and bright, the continental breakfast as good as any others and they even offer you a brown bag for those on the run ---unbelievable

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A, General Manager at Motel 6 Red Deer, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Bryn S ,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA, we really appreciate your comments and I will pass them on to our team , who try very hared to make our guests welcome and the stay enjoyable.
Hope to see you again sometime and please introduce yourself to me .
Kind regards.

Jim Archer. General Manager. RDM6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    43
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
30
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have just spent a week at this hotel. Staff (Donna & April) were extremely courteous and ready to assist!! Rooms were exceptionally clean!! The chambermaids were always friendly and very helpful. Beds were very comfortable. Coffee was always fresh as well as the cookies! Fresh fruit was a nice touch. Laundry room is onsite and it was very clean!! We will stay again!!

Room Tip: There are malls all around you, very convenient. Not far to the bus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstravellinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A, General Manager at Motel 6 Red Deer, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Mrs Travelling Lady.

Many thanks for taking the time to add a Review on this website , we appreciate your scores and positive comments.

Our staff and try really hard to make our Hotel comfortable, clean and freaindly and I will pass on your report to all, they will be further motivated to do well.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Yours sincereley. Jim Archer. General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Small guest rooms but a good place to stay if you are not hanging out in there during the day. It is reasonably priced and has friendly helpful staff. A small guest room was used for a continental breakfast buffet. Coffee, cookies and fruit available in the lobby all the time. I appreciated having a frig and microwave and being able to use the laundry room. Located near highway 2 and stores.

Room Tip: perhaps quieter on main floor and near the reception- slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A, General Manager at Motel 6 Red Deer, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Wanda Victoria BC.

Many thanks for taking time out to review our Hotel on TA.

We welcome your comments and as always make every effort to ensure that our guests are comfortable and well looked after , but cannot do much about our room sizes. particularly our Queen rooms , especially adjacent to our stock / storage rooms whch are a bit smaller !

We look forward to being of service again and will place you in a larger room wherever possible.

Yours truly. Jim Archer. General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Clean, comfortable beds. Coffee, cookies, breakfast all for a great low price. Front desk staff was exceptionally kind and caring. Not sure what else to comment on but it was clean, comfortable, great price and great staff. Comfortable and affordable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icanread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A, General Manager at Motel 6 Red Deer, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear I can Read.

Many thanks for taking the time to score our Hotel on TA , we really appreciate your comments and I am sure they will motivate our staff to continue our good service and to look after our valued guests as well as is possible.

We look forward to seeing you again and please try to make yourself known to my wife and I , as we are resident in the Hotel.

Kind Regards. Jim Archer GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pg bc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

After driving all day. It was nice to finally get into our room and kick back and relax. First impressions...nice clean place. Lots of shopping around within walking distance...like right across the parking lot. All major department stores very close by.
After resting the night, we went for extra towels and a bite to eat...well....staff is great..friendly and attentive. But....breakfast was a bust....apples oranges , bread for toast, muffin...and empty coffee pot. No sitting area to enjoy what breakfast they had... Boo! .... And that was at 7 am. Not impressed at all.. After grabbing a coffee from the lobby. We headed out for a morning walk and window shopped the major stores lining the parking lot.

All in all its a good place sleep on a budget. But for an extra $10.00 per night you can do better. We will stay at a bit better place next time.
But for a budget is good.

Room Tip: Try to book on the far side of the hotel as the morning rush at 6:30 is a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A, General Manager at Motel 6 Red Deer, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Jay S.

We are very sorry that your stay at the Motel 6 was not to your satisfaction , especially our bag and go breakfast which is free of charge and normally is well received by the majority of our guests.

We strive to give good value for money and wish you well in obtaining better. cleaner more welcoming accomodation with free breakfast for an extra $10.00 , and of course will welcome you back at any time.

Yours sincereley. Jim Archer. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

What a pleasant surprise this Motel 6 is. The staff were friendly and helpful, coffee, cookies and fruit on offer all day, Room clean, modern and spacious. We would definitely stay here again. Only minus point is that it's a bit difficult to find. Fridge and microwave in room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stepmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A, General Manager at Motel 6 Red Deer, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Stepmac.

Many thanks for taking the time to make a comment / review on Trip Advisor.

We really appreciate your positive feedback and I will pass on your coments to our team who continue to try to do a good job and will be motivated by your input.

We look faorward to being of service agin and hope you will book with us again when you are in Red Deer.

Your sincerely. Jim Archer . GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My parents stay here every time they visit Red Deer, and have only positive comments for this budget hotel. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice and clean. Excellent for the price.The location is wonderful as it is close to lots of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRUISERS_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A, General Manager at Motel 6 Red Deer, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Cruisers _06.

Many thanks for taking the time to add your review to the TA website.
We really appreciate your comments and it was a pleasure looking after you during your stay.
We try to maintain the highest standards at M6 Red Deer and look forward to your next visit.
I will pass on your comments to our Front desk and Housekeeping staff , who desreve much credit.

Kind Regards. Jim & Barbara Archer , GM's M6 RD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Red Deer
Days Inn - Red Deer
#7 of 29 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
#9 of 29 in Red Deer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Red Deer

Property: Motel 6 Red Deer
Address: 5001 19 St | Hwy 2 north Exit Gaetz Ave/south Exit 19th St, Red Deer, Alberta T4R 3R1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Red Deer
#10 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Red Deer 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newer hotel located in Red Deer's newest shopping district. We offer clean, comfortable, accommodations for the traveller who is watching their money! Each room is equipped with a small fridge, microwave, flat screen TV. Pets stay free, we always have a treat at the front counter for our 4 legged friends. A large green space on the west side of the building to walk your pets. We will even supply the doggie bags for clean up. At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy all that Motel 6 has to offer. Relax and enjoy in our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Motel Six Red Deer
Red Deer Motel 6
Red Deer Motel Six
Motel 6 Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing