We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“ok stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Last minute booking and was super cheap.
Dated BUT clean and good for one night stay.
Friendly service and for the cheap price, not bad at all.
Bit noisy for light sleeper.
Main chk in area had free basic breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redlimelily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
15
12
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

we stayed this hotel for about 5 nights.2nd night we used the laundry room.we put it in the coins,took the coins washer wasnt work.phone the front desk,the lady said she will check the washer and she will call us in our room to inform if it is ready to use.after few minutes,she called us in our room saying the washer ready to use.3rd night we used again the washer again the same thing took the coins wont work,in other words,phone again front desk and she said she will check the washer.were keep waiting and waiting for almost half hour didnt call us in our room to inform the washer is ready to use.i went to the laundry room just to check it out whats going on.and i found out it was ready to use.im really mad coz were wondring she never give us a shout like what she did first night we used the washer she give us call.so, we used the washer about 9:30p.m.we know that its close 10 p.m.we used the dryer about 10p.m.were thnking were considered until we get done the using dryer.but this is now the issues,she came in to the laundry room asking us what time we used the dryer?i explained everythng y we used dryer almost 10 but she couldnt give us explanation at all and aside from that shes staying there its just like she really wanted us to kicking out coz she will going to closed it.i told her i will give a call to inform her were done.instead that shes saying to me next time we need to use the laundry room earlier.we are absolutely frustrated.it ended up the final destination we couldnt used the laundry room coz the washer out of order.this lady named ELMA needs alot of training esp.it comes for customer service.couldnt barely speak fluently english.what u gonna expect if u asked. so,we decided to check it out at the very early in the morning..a million thanks to these persons named judlyn and rose they are doing great their job as a room attendant.they are very accomodating.whatever your needs they are there for you.thank you also to one guy working at the liquor store i forgot his name, thank u too to precy..they are cool and approacheble persons...thank u guys..

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awesomegirl143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Location is just outside of Red Deer, on Gasoline Alley. Close to Westerner Park.
Checked in a little early, without a problem. Pleasant desk clerk. The computer in the lobby was "out of order".
The room was very clean, although the decor was a bit worn, especially the bedspreads.
Small coffeepot in room, fridge and microwave.
Heat controls worked well and were somewhat noisy which is good, as it covers any noise from other rooms.
Internet access kept dropping, for a couple of seconds at a time.
There was no noise from the nearby highway.
Breakfast is served from 7 to 10 am. We arrived at 9:30 am and found toast, Danish and choice of two cold cereals and orange juice.
Breakfast area is small - two tables with chairs, and one long counter with stools.

Room Tip: Part of the establishment is on two levels and there is also a single level building. We stayed in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taffie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mcmurray
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

The hotel is adequate, nothing fancy. It comes with a small fridge and a microwave, no pool, a continental breakfast that can be missed, an adequate bed, a somewhat noisy wall heater that worked fine. Reasonable location in Gasoline Alley along the highway, close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbumAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed with the Econo Lodge for 2 nights while on holidays in October. The room I had was quite small and did not have a coffee maker which would have been nice but the kind lady at the front desk brought me a couple of cups of coffee in the morning as I am handicapped and could not get down to the office to get coffee in the morning. Other than that, the room had a good bed, was very clean, and was quiet even with the crews in the motel, and was great for one person. Thanks for making my stay comfortable and a special thank you to the great lady at the front desk in the morning for her kindness to me.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy_medwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

The rooms are very nice and clean. We got a Queen room for decent price. The staff was very helpful as my laptop was not connecting to wireless internet,they helped me connecting. The Breakfast offered was okay in morning. This hotel is right on highway2 and shopping places and restaurants are close by. I will be coming back here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Booked this hotel because of amenities advertised on Internet, we wanted a kitchenette and a queen room side by side. Wanted laundry, hot tub & fitness room. When we arrived we were given a kitchenette with no table, the queen room was way down the other end. So we cooked and shuffled down to the other room to eat. The hot tub was broken and drained there was no fitness equipment and the laundry facilities were filthy! Our rooms were very clean though and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. We were there for 10 days to attend the Scott Tournament of Hearts curling and would have appreciated the amenities advertised.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondieNWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Red Deer hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites City Centre
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
4.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 23 Gasoline Alley E, Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Deer Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Red Deer, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing