We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently very good.”

Blue Dragon Fine Thai & Cambodian Cuisine
Ranked #17 of 330 Restaurants in Red Deer
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently very good.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

It takes a while to get your food but its worth waiting for and always very good. Its usually a busy place so get there before noon if your going for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starchub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our favourite restaurant in Red Deer.
The service is always good, the food id always fresh and tasty.
Good value.
We really like the new additions to the menu, especially the Ocean Bowl.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ccmr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This unassuming restaurant in the north end of Red Deer serves up some amazing Thai and Khmer cuisine. Staff are friendly and helpful beyond what you normally get at a restaurant. I would highly recommend trying out a few items on the menu as they taste nearly identical to what you'll find in Thailand.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripstersCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sadly disappointed”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

One of the best rated resaurants in Red Deer according to several sources... The meal was mediocre and returned no memories of Thailand or the wonderful cuisine. The overcooked vegetables and canned sauces resulted in a nearly offensive meal. It was served so hot it was either from a boiling pot of curry or fresh out of the microwave...either way, I was happy there was salt on the table. I suspect they can do better based on other reviews but this is the last lunch I eat at this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirmeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always amazing!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My coworkers and I go to Blue Dragon about every two weeks, and I always try something different. I have yet to be disappointed! The food is always fresh and delicious. They have a heat rating system on the menu which makes it easy to choose something that you will be comfortable with. The restaurant is busy during lunch hours normally, so it is advisable to call ahead and order to have it ready when you arrive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank abnewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Dragon Fine Thai & Cambodian Cuisine also viewed

Red Deer, Alberta
Red Deer, Alberta
 

Been to Blue Dragon Fine Thai & Cambodian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing