We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little high in price but a nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Williams Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Williams Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Tsawwassen Bc
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little high in price but a nice place to stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Williams Lake is not a resort town so I expected the rooms to be... spartan and to be honest dirty. But this hotel was a pleasant surprise.Clean renovated rooms with VERY comfy beds. NIce view over the mill town. It comes with a nice warm breakfast which takes the bite out of the higher price. Staff at counter very friendly, as is the servers in the restaurant. Just a reminder just because your breakfast is free remember to leave a tip!

Room Tip: Take the stairs as the elevator is very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j9erTsawwassenBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your trip advisor review of the Ramada in Williams Lake. We are glad you enjoyed the comfy new beds, (yes, newly renovated...as we were previously known as the Overlander Hotel) and the great added feature of a free hot cooked breakfast. Your tip about the elevator is correct, it is slower than taking the stairs, depending on your energy level at your time of check-in or out! Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we hope you will stop in again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    69
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
46
51
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

What a nice surprise after a long drive. The staff were awesome, starting at the front desk. Delicious food in the attached restaurant. And a spotless, clean, comfortable room. Everyone working at this Inn were helpful, polite and cheerful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to send in your review of the Ramada in Williams Lake.
We are happy you chose us and that your stay was very good.... from the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff & food, to the clean, comfortable rooms. Our staff do an excellent job of trying to make everyone's stay enjoyable! We hope you can stop in again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandung
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Extremely clean and quiet,
Super friendly receptionist.
Made to order hot breakfast.
Internet was a bit slow because of weak signal, but the staff quickly give me another SSID and password, and it solved the problem.
Couldn't get any better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthndul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We appreciate reviews from everyone who stays at the Ramada in Williams Lake. Being that you are an experienced traveller, we appreciate knowing that our hotel was up to your expectations and comfort. Have a great year in all your travels and perhaps you will be back this way again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Great staff. Nice clean rooms. Had a great dinner as well even though we pulled in close to them closing they still fed us without rushing us! We enjoyed complimentary breakfast of bacon and eggs. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you very much for your trip advisor review for the Ramada Williams Lake. We are very glad you enjoyed everything..... your room, your dinner and your complimentary breakfast. We do agree our front desk and restaurant staff are wonderful and accommodating. Thank you for mentioning this! We hope to keep this consistency for all future guests and your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Excellent ratings for: Clean facility; Friendly & efficient staff in reception, household & restaurant; Suite with King had an extremely comfortable bed; Sunday buffet is excellent for $16 but you do need to take your time to avail yourself of the different menu items at different times in the morning. Average ratings for: On highway 97 therefore there was some heavy truck noise Monday at 6:30am, however it was brief and the comfortable bed allowed me to return to sleep immediately; Parking can be tricky since the lot is shared with the restaurant patrons (as is the Coast Fraser Inn also in Williams Lake) and if you return to the hotel in the early evening you may have difficulty finding a spot; Parking lot is very uneven. Food is good and wholesome, however, it is served on cold plates, which makes it too often barely warm. Overall however, the cumulated experiences made the stay "very good".

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your comments with regards to our friendly staff and comfortable beds at the Ramada in Williams Lake. We really appreciate the time you took for the review and the precise comments. This also helps us for serving future guests. We are really glad you enjoyed the Sunday buffet, a lot of hotel guests aren't here on Sunday mornings, which is the only morning we put such a generous amount of food on a buffet. Thank you also for mentioning that your food was served on cold plates as there may be others who feel the same way and haven't mentioned this. We are not sure if this happened with all your meals, the Manager of Carmens has been made aware of this and will follow through to find a solution. As you mentioned the parking is tricky, as sometimes when you come back all the spots are taken. In the past there was parking down below the lot, for large trucks, but there has been a sidewalk put in and so the trucks can't park there. We are not sure if we can find a solution to the parking in the near future but perhaps at a later date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stopped here for the night on our way to Vancouver. The outside looked a bit run down, but our room was very clean and comfortable. Reception desk was friendly and helpful. Bed gave us a good nights sleep. We were EXTREMELY impressed with the made to order included breakfast. The BEST breakfast we had on our week long trip! The elevator was having some lighting issues causing it to be out of order so they moved all of us to lower floors. Internet had high speeds which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melacat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your comments, as we do want to attract attention to the new Ramada Williams Lake! Recently room renovated in 2012, we are getting back on track and will have more renovations completed in 2013 & 2014. As you noted we do have free high speed internet and will continue to work with this system and improve it as technology changes. We are so glad the made to order breakfast really impressed you as we do feel it is a good one! We like people to know of the extra value to offset the cost of a hotel room. Also, we had great service from our maintenance staff and from Kone elevator in regards to the lighting issue in the elevator. All was good soon after.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

On our way back to Vancouver we stayed in this hotel. It was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in clean, nice rooms. Very nice people in reception and restaurant, always helpful people. Restauran was very nice and good food. Definitively worth a stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
It is definitely a pleasure to have guests from around the world and then to learn that you have enjoyed your stay means a lot to all of us. We try to provide more than is expected by being helpful whenever and wherever we can. Thank you for commenting with this review and for letting others know that the Ramada in Williams Lake is worth a stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams Lake hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Williams Lake Hotel
0.8 mi away
Coast Fraser Inn
Coast Fraser Inn
#4 of 7 in Williams Lake
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Drummond Lodge
The Drummond Lodge
#5 of 7 in Williams Lake
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
#3 of 7 in Williams Lake
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeside Motel
Lakeside Motel
#2 of 5 in Williams Lake
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Williams Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Williams Lake

Property: Ramada Williams Lake
Address: 1118 Lakeview Cres, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 1A3, Canada (Formerly Overlander Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Williams Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Williams Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Williams Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Williams Lake hotel is a great place to stay for business and for pleasure. We are conveniently located on the hill top overlooking the Lake at the junction of Hwy 97 and 20 West, near the downtown, in the heart of central BC's Cariboo region, Full-Service Accommodations We are proud to be the only full-service hotel in Williams Lake. Our goal is to ensure your stay with us is a pleasant one, and we offer a variety of amenities in our rooms and on the property to make that happen. Breathe easy in our non-smoking building, and feel better knowing you don't have to leave Fido at home, because pets are welcome here too! In the evening you can unwind at Carmens Restaurant with our Mediterranean inspired menu and in the morning in the same restaurant join us for our complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast. Other amenities on site include a liquor store, pub and fitness area. Host Meetings and Special Events Onsite From boardroom meetings to enjoying a celebration, our facility is equipped to provide you with the right room and catering for your next event, whether it's a corporate, conference or a large-scale celebration. Anything you need to make your occasion a success, our helpful and knowledgeable staff will see to it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Williams Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing