We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Williams Lake
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Williams Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I was in Williams Lake for 2 weeks and stayed at the Ramada Hotel. The suite was clean and roomy with a great view of the lake. They even brought a TV into my bedroom for me.

The staff are so accommodating and made my stay so enjoyable. From the lovely young lady that cleaned my room to the Manager of the hotel.

The food in the hotel restaurant is the best in town. Included is a complimentary breakfast made fresh as I am not a fan of the buffet style breakfast.

The Ramada will be my first choice hotel on my return visit.

Room Tip: I would recommend one of the suites with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you, and your husband when he joined you, while in Williams Lake. Thank you for being a wonderful guest for the two weeks, whom everyone enjoyed! We would like to come and enjoy the Calgary hospitality as well, but if not we would love to see you when you come back to Williams Lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is in a nice spot with a good view. It is up high and enough away from highway to get a good nights sleep. However I was not that impressed with the standard of the room cleanliness. One of our face clothes had a huge grey stain on it and the dust on the shelf under the sink unit showed no one had cleaned there for ages. The next door licensed restaurant which is part of the Ramada served good food but to get to it you have to go round the back into a dingy door rather like you were trying to get into some illegal gaming joint! The service and food there was excellent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kootenaylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding the Ramada Williams Lake and the Overlander Pub. We always try to provide clean rooms, it is very important to our head housekeeper, and the owners of course. We are very sorry that you got a bad impression of the rooms because of the stained facecloth, which definitely should not have been in your room, and of the dust under the sink. We will be making changes to remind all housekeepers what is expected in each and every room. You also commented on the entrance to the Overlander Pub, which really does need a facelift or a complete change. What we have accomplished is taking the old lettering off the Pub entrance door, repainted the door and we are waiting for the new sign. Hopefully more changes can be made in the near future. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and the service in the pub and that you had a good nights sleep in the hotel. Wishing you fun adventures and safe traveling while in beautiful BC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is situated on the hill just as you get into town providing a decent view of these and surrounding area. The staff are happy and helpful. Gaylene is lovely! Kim is hilarious and the service is fantastic and warm. Carmen's restaurant next door is charming and serves great good food! Definitely good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay, our staff, the food and the atmosphere! Thanks for the review! It may help other travellers decide where to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here on business in April and I was not overly impressed with the room. The floors creak a lot and the rooms were quite dated. Dressers missing handles, taps that leak etc. the bed was comfortable but I think that the animals they allow here have taken it's toll on the room. The restaurant was a nice surprise. Excellent breakfast although the service was slow. The check in was friendly And the free cookie was nice but all in all the rooms reminded me of camp rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

We are very sorry you were not impressed with one of our hotel rooms, but are glad you enjoyed the quality of your breakfast! The rooms were completely renovated in 2012 to a modern Ramada room design. We were surprised to find that the hotel room reminded you of a camp room. The drawers in the living room area are designed to open with a grooved ledge where as the dressers in the bedrooms have the handles. We checked to make sure we didn't miss a broken one. Your room was not a pet room so hopefully no one had their pet in that room. We have designated pet friendly rooms as we find that more people are traveling with their pets. We do take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and do try hard to keep them looking good with the most recent renovations. We will have the maintenance check for the leaking taps because that can be annoying. Please feel free to talk to the owner, he is local and has managed the hotel for many years. He has seen your trip advisor comment and appreciates each review. It may help us improve or give us ideas on what people want.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We only stayed in this hotel for one night on our long trek up to Alaska. 2 adults, 3 kids, and a dog! The room was updated, clean, and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and extremely helpful. I was unable to get online reservations for a hotel the next night in Dawson Creek and they called for me and were able to get us a room. Breakfast was great too! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 598jennifert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that the front desk staff were able to help you with getting a room booked for you on your journey. We are glad you enjoyed your room and your breakfast and hope to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night as a family of four- plus a dog! The room was updated and clean. The beds are the best I've ever slept on on a hotel! We also stayed at the Ramada in 100 Mile House during the same trip and the beds there were just as comfy! For $104 INCLUDING a hot breakfast, I thought this was an awesome deal!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We do have special rates at different times of the year and we were happy to hear it was well worth your stay. We have many comments on our new beds and are glad they suited you as well! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We only spent one night there but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Also had a frig and microwave so great if you were spending a few days. Right across the road was a Tim's and A&W also short drive to other restaurants. Had Sunday Brunch in hotel restaurant and food was plentiful, excellent quality and service was A1. Considering the hotel was close to the hwy. the rooms were very quiet and relaxing. Liked the huge pillow on the bed ... made TV watching very relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We really appreciated your comments about your stay. You certainly touched on a lot of great features of our hotel restaurant, Carmens'. I haven't heard anyone comment about the large pillows on the bed but I believe I would find it more relaxing to have one to lean on while watching TV. Thanks for letting us know you appreciated this feature of our rooms! We are glad you had a good stay and welcome you back anytime. We are hoping more people will come and try our newly renovated hotel (from the Overlander to the Ramada) for a relaxing overnight stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams Lake hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Williams Lake Hotel
0.8 mi away
Coast Fraser Inn
Coast Fraser Inn
#4 of 8 in Williams Lake
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Drummond Lodge
The Drummond Lodge
#6 of 8 in Williams Lake
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
#2 of 8 in Williams Lake
278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lakeside Motel
Lakeside Motel
#3 of 5 in Williams Lake
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Williams Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Williams Lake

Address: 1118 Lakeview Cres, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 1A3, Canada (Formerly Overlander Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Williams Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Williams Lake
Price Range: £69 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Williams Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Williams Lake hotel is a great place to stay for business and for pleasure. We are conveniently located on the hill top overlooking the Lake at the junction of Hwy 97 and 20 West, near the downtown, in the heart of central BC's Cariboo region, Full-Service Accommodations We are proud to be the only full-service hotel in Williams Lake. Our goal is to ensure your stay with us is a pleasant one, and we offer a variety of amenities in our rooms and on the property to make that happen. Breathe easy in our non-smoking building, and feel better knowing you don't have to leave Fido at home, because pets are welcome here too! In the evening you can unwind at Carmens Restaurant with our Mediterranean inspired menu and in the morning in the same restaurant join us for our complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast. Other amenities on site include a liquor store, pub and fitness area. Host Meetings and Special Events Onsite From boardroom meetings to enjoying a celebration, our facility is equipped to provide you with the right room and catering for your next event, whether it's a corporate, conference or a large-scale celebration. Anything you need to make your occasion a success, our helpful and knowledgeable staff will see to it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Williams Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing