We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Option”

New World Coffee & Tea House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open since 2009 this delightful restuarant serves great food for breakfast, lunch & dinner prepared in house by their Red Seal Chefs, Brice O'Neill, & Kathy Turner. The food is exceptional. They even roast REAL turkey. Try a bowl of delicious fresh, made from scratch soup or a slice of incredible Cheesecake. Relaxed atmosphere, full service seating, friendly, personalized service. Reasonable prices. Very tasty house raspberry vinaigrette. Open for breakfast, lunch & dinner six days per week. Closed on Sundays & statutory holidays.
Point Roberts, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awesome Option”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Wonderful little coffee shop with great coffee drinks and tons of tea options. The wait staff is very good. My only complaint is that it always seems cold in there. The breakfast wrap is outstanding as was the homemade cinnamon roll.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PinkDragonPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    30
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
williams lake
1 review
“great food”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Myself and some co-workers go 1 or two times a week and find excellent food and friendly service. I find that it is one of the few restaurants that don't overload their soups with salt....a healthy, delicious lunch!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank al g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome menu delicious and healthy!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our regular stop on roadtrips, New World makes the kind of food I would make for my friends that like great food. Check the specials first, but the Thai wrap and the club house panini are always great. Fresh light quiche or a salad top my wife's list. Awesome coffee to go and we are back on the

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank armsdealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We eat at New World regularly and try to get there before 3 while the kitchen is still open so we can grab some lunch. The daily specials are always imaginative and taste great, and then there are the staples of the menu like the Canadian Club Wrap, the Quinoa Salad and their amazing quiche!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jazmyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good...until we had the quiche”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We usually like to go to New World because they are less busy than other places in town and have excellent coffee. But the other afternoon we decided to try the quiche and it was not cooked! The eggs were so runny it was disgusting. We took them back to the waitress and then the manager came over and sternly told us "they make a 'soft' quiche and that if we didn't like it that way we shouldn't order it". It was so rude! And no you don't make a "soft" quiche, it just wasn't cooked properly. Needless to say I don't think we will ever go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MegD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna L, Owner at New World Coffee & Tea House, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Like many things, people have their preferred style of food. Quiche is very subjective. We have chosen a softer style of quiche rather than the traditional "hard" type which is made in many home kitchens. It is made with REAL cream and although it is softer, it is definitely cooked. We did immediately replace this meal with one of our other offerings, which the customer ate and seemed to enjoy. At New World, we make every effort to accommodate our guests and realize that not everyone has the same taste. It is also difficult sometimes to know how to deal with customers who become extremely angry and upset when something is not to their liking. Although we make every attempt to sooth them, we sometimes are unable to. We are very happy that the majority of our customers appreciates our great service and excellent food cooked by our professional Chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New World Coffee & Tea House also viewed

 
Williams Lake, Cariboo
Williams Lake, Cariboo
 
Williams Lake, Cariboo
Williams Lake, Cariboo
 

Been to New World Coffee & Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing