We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dayshift desk staff are rude and poorly trained.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Williams Lake Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Williams Lake
Certificate of Excellence
PG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dayshift desk staff are rude and poorly trained.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The rooms are reasonable, most likely given that they are new. The breakfast is lacking. It appears as though the front desk is staffed by family relations of the owner during the day and they are rude, untrained, and barely speak English. The folks working at night are somewhat better. I have given the hotel three separate chances but will stay elsewhere from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 201302046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    104
    32
    12
    7
See reviews for
87
73
21
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This property is in a good location within steps of a restaurant and beer/wine store. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Cleaning staff friendly, but front desk and breakfast personnel need to: smile and acknowledge customers (welcome); stop what they are doing (don't make the customer feel they are interrupting your private time); ask questions (how can we help? did you enjoy your stay?); and dress professionally (conservatively). Poor treatment leaves a sour taste after an otherwise good stay. After completing a Best Western on-line survey, I immediately was contacted by the hotel manager, offered a discount for a future stay and a promise that my customer service issue will be addressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My daughter and I came up for the rodeo and to visit friends too. We chose the Best Western because of its location along the highway and next door to a popular pub, the Laughing Loon, and a block from the Information Travel Center. We were not disappointed. The rooms were very comfy and quiet. The included breakfast was great with a large variety of hot and cold choices. Close to town and minutes from the rodeo without being too close. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It offers dog friendly rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blasterkick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 overnight on my way back to Vancouver. Williams Lake doesn't have any great hotels so for 1 or 2 nights this will do the trick but is certainly nothing memorable.

The Pros

Convenient Location right off the main road just outside of the city center.
Newly built and clean.
Lots of free parking (outdoor).
Good WiFi signal.
Larger than normal guest rooms.
Good water pressure in the shower.
Good size flat screen T.V.

The Cons

Front desk staff other than 1 guy was indifferent about doing their job or providing good customer service.
Quite obvious that this hotel was built on a budget.
The complimentary breakfast was pathetic. The only protein offered was baked beans. Almost no fresh fruit and bad coffee. I wish they had a built in sit down restaurant with a pay menu. If decent then I have no issue paying for breakfast.
The bed was very tall and felt okay but you can feel that they bought something quite cheap.
Room rate was a little high for what you get. Maybe they have a lot of demand? If not then it should be a $110/night hotel. Not $130.

Overall though my stay was okay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itravelmorethanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a good place to stay, excellent location and reasonable value for money paid. Service was average, but the rooms were very nice, clean and affordable. The breakfast is also quite good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank D6321VVstephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is as good s it gets as far as value. Helpful, friendly staff, comfortable bed, cleanliness exceptional, good coffee, quiet, good amenities, brand new building, close to cafes, pubs, casino, tourist information, liquor store, highway 97. Nice pool, hot tub, gym, visiting area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had a great stay . Was greeted with friendly welcome very help full people , I had my dog with me and she was quite relaxed know problem , I would stay again because the hotel was clean relaxed friendly and welcoming , Nice hot tub pool and fitness room really clean ,Very kid friendly also, I would stay again in a heart beat,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams Lake hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams Lake
Ramada Williams Lake
#4 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coast Fraser Inn
Coast Fraser Inn
#3 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Drummond Lodge
The Drummond Lodge
#5 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
#2 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Motel
Lakeside Motel
#2 of 5 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Williams Lake Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Williams Lake Hotel

Property: Best Western Williams Lake Hotel
Address: 1850 Broadway Ave S, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 5G8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Williams Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Williams Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Williams Lake Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Williams Lake Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing