We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tourist Mecca”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wall Murals

Wall Murals
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Chemainus
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
462 reviews
178 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Tourist Mecca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our third visit to this amazing little town. It's simply delightful! Every time we've visited since the late seventies, our cameras have partied. Chemainus is the ideal rest break on the way south to Victoria, or travelling north to Nanaimo or Campbell River.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ozcan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    101
    10
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The wall murals are beautiful and unique. The self-guided walk is easy to follow and not long or arduous. The town has a nice park and a great view, too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 396elaineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Must See!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We opted to take the horse and carriage tour of the murals. The young woman driver gave us a very informative commentary, which really added to our appreciation and enjoyment of the murals. I would highly recommend seeing them that way!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mhbaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge, CA
Level Contributor
527 reviews
276 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Interesting Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Saw the sign for these when we were driving around. Pulled into town and followed the footprints to see the murals. A nice walk through a nice little town.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bcreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chemainus Murals - well worth the time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our group of 9 (5 children ages 10 to 16 & 4 adults) enjoyed exploring the town and learning a bit more about the history of the area. The walking tour is well laid out, easy to follow, and a good walk. The Native Heritage mural (#12) is captivating and the murals depicting the role of the Chinese in the area was perfectly timed for Kira's study of the CPR.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wall Murals also viewed

Chemainus, Vancouver Island
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Duncan, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Wall Murals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing