We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular View, awesome teas Great host.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus
Ranked #1 of 10 Chemainus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I spent the night in thos amazing home. We were so pleased of the area that the home is In.
Jim was a tea person like me.We loved the way we were welcomed. He fed us in the morning.poached eggs greek youghurt, fresh berries, toast and homemade preserves.. loved the kitchen. The rock garden in the back would be ideal for meditation or yoga..
Thank you Jim
We didn't get to meet Katrina. Take care.. and all who get a chance to be in this home will enjoy it :) Chemainus is only a hop skip and jump to Victoria.
Next time I go I will go to Twisted Sisters..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast exceeded all our expectations. This is an inviting and relaxing location near the shoreline and close to the centre of Chemainus. Our stay here was wonderful, warm and comfortable. The efforts of our hosts were exceptional and are greatly appreciated. We enthusiastically recommend Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast. We are eager to return to Eagle Rock and Chemainus.

Isabelle & Fabien, Germany / Canada

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The area was well lit when we arrived late at night. We found our room and were very happy with it. The double shower heads in the morning were also a treat. Breakfast was nice and the location was just beautiful. We spent a few minutes at the cook park across the road before we left. Overall, I would definitely recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The only thing that could have been improved on was the length of our stay.
Eagle Rock was such a lovely B&B that 1 night was not nearly long enough.
The next time we visit Vancouver Island we will sure to book in more nights.
Jim was a wonderful host and made sure we had everything we could want or need.
I have already recommended Eagle Rock to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Do you love a beautiful room or flat with style and atmosphere in a most peaceful idylic place? Then choose Eagle Rock! You will enjoy the most charming flat with great style, dream royally in the Kings and Queens bed in the beautiful rooms from Iron Chateau or Repetoire , welcoming the new day at the picturesque, peaceful little beach, afterwards beeing pampered by the delicious breakfast from Jim or Katerina, the veeeery pleasant, heartfelt hosts....And then you will be more then ready for a new adventurous day in discovering the fascinating beauty from Vancouver Island.... Welcome in paradise!!!

Marietta and Hartmut

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marietta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A spacious and beautiful space, our one night stay was perfect.
The window benches were charming, with a nice view of the ocean, and the common space was very nice. Very well organized, for everything from choosing breakfast to restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: Rooms were excellent, bathroom facilities were fine for our group, but shared shower Would require...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglerock13, Owner at Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

Thanks so much for the kind review. Enjoyed meeting you both. We strive to take care of all of our guest to the utmost satisfaction. Based on your review, we have now added a separate bathroom with separate shower for the Iron Chateau making it into a full on suite. This should resolve any issues with the shower, as each room has it own bathroom on suite, and a bathroom for any of their visitors. There are now 3.5 bathrooms for 2 rooms. Hope to see you again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had the good fortune of finding Eagle Rock B&B this past Saturday and I must say that we were very impressed. Jim was a very gracious and helpful host, the room was first rate and the view from the siting area and dinning room was simply spectacular. I would highly recommend the Eagle Rock B&B to any one who is looking for a first class experience.
K&T

Room Tip: Both rooms looked great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
8.5 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
89 reviews
25.1 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
0.7 mi away
Castle Cove Inn
Castle Cove Inn
#7 of 10 in Chemainus
8 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fuller Lake Motel
Fuller Lake Motel
#2 of 2 in Chemainus
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus

Address: 10150 Island View Close, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chemainus
Price Range: £84 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast, Vacation Rental Home in Chemainus British Columbia. We are a bed and breakfast where guests can enjoy luxury, privacy and comfort. To ensure this we have only 2 rooms allowing our guests the upmost privacy. We offer our guests not just a "room", but 1200 sq. Ft. Of luxury accommodations that include a private living room and dining room, ocean views with a beach that is just a few steps away. In addition to the elegant bedrooms, our guests enjoy tastefully furnished living area dressed in dark walnut hardwood floors, accent lighting, and granite breakfast bar with two10 foot window seats overlooking breathtaking views of the ocean. We are one of the few locations on Vancouver Island with beach access that will lead you to a semi private beach (only 50 feet away). You are afforded a private entrance so that you may enter and exit at your leisure. We provide an allergy friendly environment that is scent/pet/smoking free, recreational vehicle and boat Parking, central heating and air conditioning with a HEPA filtration system, on- demand hot water, wifi, Ipad, telephone, fax, copier, and use of our washer and dryer complete with iron & board. Our guests also enjoy our Concierge Services helping them to take advantage of all that Chemainus and Vancouver Island has to offer. This Seaside vacation home is a favorite for travelers seeking a beautiful, quiet, and scenic nature-filled destination. Chemainus Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast offers the best features of Hotels, Bed and Breakfasts (B&Bs), and Vacation Rentals providing comfort at a reasonably price for ocean-view luxury suites. Amenities include: Hearty breakfast, luxurious bathrooms, large shower, laundry, cable TV, gourmet kitchen, ocean-views, high-speed secure Wi-Fi,telephone that includes free local and long distance calls, and a private computer and printer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Rock Bed And Breakfast Chemainus Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing