We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus
Ranked #1 of 10 Chemainus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Beautiful location, excellent breakfast, lovely house, friendly hosts. Just what we needed and appreciated after flying across Canada for our son's wedding. Liked Chemainus a lot, and thanks to Jim & Katrina's recommendation, had a very good meal at the Odika restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hafaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
71
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I , stayed for two nights, It was the cleanest place I have ever seen! A bit to sterile for us. breakfast was fine, nothing fancy for sure. They did nothing to address my gluten free diet. No comment on the hostesses, as I didn't meet her. it has a beautiful view and the beach across the street was lovely, the best feature. there is only one shower for the two bedrooms.
it is a quiet place, a little out of town, not within walking distance. The flowers. In the back yard were amazing, wish they would have cut a few for the breakfast table

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglerock13, Owner at Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus, responded to this review, 31 May 2015
Thanks so much for the kind review. Enjoyed meeting you both. We strive to take care of all of our guest to the utmost satisfaction. Based on your review, we have now added a separate bathroom with separate shower for the Iron Chateau making it into a full on suite. This should resolve any issues with the shower, as each room has it own bathroom on suite, and a bathroom for any of their visitors. There are now 3.5 bathrooms for 2 rooms. Also, we are sorry you thought breakfast was not fancy enough for you. Based on your review we have redone our menu and now offer eggs Benedict, stuffed French Toast, Eggs 5 different ways, pancakes, oatmeal, assortment of fruit etc. I am very please that most guests are very pleased with our breakfast, only wish you would have mentioned it what you would have preferred. Since our breakfast are made to order, I would have made whatever you would have liked. Our menu has a space reserved for any dietary restrictions, as if we would have known you preferred gluten free we would have accommodated you. We have had several people note in other reviews how accommodating we were to dietary restrictions, including gluten free and Celiac. We are in the town of Chemainus and about 1.5 km from the downtown shopping area, easily walked in 25 minutes or less. However, this may be a far distance for some people. Hope to see you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a lovely two night stay here. Everything was perfect and the hosts were amazing. When my wife had a bad coughing fit late at night they came down and made her tea and honey to help her sleep. The house is so beautiful it's a pleasure just to be in it.

P.S. Despite what some reviews have said, there are locks on the doors.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Eagle Rock B&B, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience! The accommodations are outstanding. The bed and the bedding are comfortable; the shower is large; the furniture is superior, and the rooms are spacious and inviting. We loved the window seats overlooking the ocean and the privacy of the suite. The hosts, Jim and Katrina, were helpful, gracious, and friendly, Jim's breakfasts were fabulous and the recommendations for local restaurants were really appreciated. Chemainus is a charming town with friendly, hospitable people. We attended the Chemainus Theatre and saw a fantastic production of Les Miserables. We also took the horse and carriage tour of the murals and were really glad that we had. The insight offered by the driver really added to our enjoyment of the murals. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone considering spending some time on the Island and we definitely plan to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhbaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

first time in vancouver island jim was very helpful and charming food spot on the bedroom and bathroom very up market cant fault anything it is luxurious and affordable the setting next to the johnson straits water with the view is a added bonus .

Room Tip: both rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenny525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Richard and I found this B&B on a website as it was getting late and needed a place to stay. We first checked out Trip Advisors reviews and then booked.
What a wonderful friendly host - Jim who was there to welcome us and made us feel at home.
The bedroom and bathroom - luxurious - with attention to detail.
We went out for dinner and came back and made coffee and sat reading in the cosy lounge area.
Breakfast was delicious!!
Enjoyed the view from the windows which overlooks the lake.Had interesting chat with Jim about eagles(which we did manage to see)
We found Jim to be very interesting to chat to about places visited.
Both Richard and I were happy to have found Eagle Rock - even if it was for only one night.
Highly recommended!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Had a completely relaxing, tranquil stay at Eagle Rock B&B in Chemainus. The rooms are super comfy, clean & the breakfast yummy. Jim the host is a kind smart generous & lovely person who makes you feel right at 'home-away-from-home'. The main floor access to the suites & guest lounge area has am ocean view & a place to hang, chat, enjoy a glass of wine & snuggle up in the bay window nook. Highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank brendamariehamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn
8.5 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Beachside Garden B & B
Beachside Garden B & B
#1 of 8 in Ladysmith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Panorama Bed and Breakfast
Panorama Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 10 in Chemainus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus

Property: Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus
Address: 10150 Island View Close, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chemainus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast, Vacation Rental Home in Chemainus British Columbia. We are a bed and breakfast where guests can enjoy luxury, privacy and comfort. To ensure this we have only 2 rooms allowing our guests the upmost privacy. We offer our guests not just a "room", but 1200 sq. Ft. Of luxury accommodations that include a private living room and dining room, ocean views with a beach that is just a few steps away. In addition to the elegant bedrooms, our guests enjoy tastefully furnished living area dressed in dark walnut hardwood floors, accent lighting, and granite breakfast bar with two10 foot window seats overlooking breathtaking views of the ocean. We are one of the few locations on Vancouver Island with beach access that will lead you to a semi private beach (only 50 feet away). You are afforded a private entrance so that you may enter and exit at your leisure. We provide an allergy friendly environment that is scent/pet/smoking free, recreational vehicle and boat Parking, central heating and air conditioning with a HEPA filtration system, on- demand hot water, wifi, Ipad, telephone, fax, copier, and use of our washer and dryer complete with iron & board. Our guests also enjoy our Concierge Services helping them to take advantage of all that Chemainus and Vancouver Island has to offer. This Seaside vacation home is a favorite for travelers seeking a beautiful, quiet, and scenic nature-filled destination. Chemainus Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast offers the best features of Hotels, Bed and Breakfasts (B&Bs), and Vacation Rentals providing comfort at a reasonably price for ocean-view luxury suites. Amenities include: Hearty breakfast, luxurious bathrooms, large shower, laundry, cable TV, gourmet kitchen, ocean-views, high-speed secure Wi-Fi,telephone that includes free local and long distance calls, and a private computer and printer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Rock Bed And Breakfast Chemainus Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing