We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Cove Lodge(Ladysmith)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
594
154
24
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
154
24
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteldog treatscomplimentary breakfastvancouver islandpool and hot tubbest westernsexcellent breakfastfitness roomyogurtseparate bedroomtheatre packageclean hoteloff the highwayrooms are spaciouswould definitely stay here againcowichan valleyfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is the best option in Chemanius and generally for the south of Vancouver Island. Clean room, great breakfast, and friendly staff. Terrific location close to downtown and theatre. Worth a try!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wendi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Come here for the area, beautiful and definitely STAY at the Best Western Chemainus. Quality is Top of the Line, Comfy sleep, comfy couch for those power naps. Great breakfasts, personable staff, the BEST!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Hal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment, I will pass them on to my staff. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very nice modern facility. We rented a suite to accomodate five adults and it worked well for our family. We enjoyed the pool with the kids and the breakfast service was better than average. The location allowed for easy walking to the centre of town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to make a comment about your stay with us, I will share them with my team. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here this weekend and there is not one bad thing to say about this hotel. The room we stayed in was spacious and up to date. It has a separate sleeping area which works great as my husband likes to get up early. The room had a mini fridge and a dishwasher. I also really enjoyed the large soaker tub. Friendly staff and everything was immaculate. No problems recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backroads_wandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the mention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is one of the nicest Best Western hotels we have ever stayed at, it is a little off the beaten track but still located in an excellent spot. Best breakfast of any so far. This hotel is geared more for adults (no water slide) this is a good thing, very nice pool and fitness center, very quiet,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment, please feel free to share our little secret. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews