We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

would definitely recommend this hotel to all, either couple or family, has everything you want, no restaurant for evening but no problems, lots nearby, nicely located between Duncan and Nanaimo. Nice new clean hotel, easy to find, each room we have had, nice kitchenette, with a bed in separate room, small sofa and chair for entertaining. what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mmf69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your nice comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Everyone in Chemainus is friendly. We travelled through it on the way up to Parksville
and caught the Wednesday Market. Lots of real cool things in these markets, Artisans
are welcome from all over the island to attend these, so we are now thinking of making
the big move from Calgary to somewhere in the area very soon , so I can pursue my 31
year old Custom Leatherwork hobby turned business, back into a hobby fun state .
Then we stayed at the Chemainus Best Western Plus on the way back down to Victoria.
Had a fantastic apartment style room , with kitchenette , balcony , awesome bed , and then
topped it off by heading over to the Horseshoe Pub at night to get Karaoke'd with a small
group that were having a ball , That was fun fun fun and they had great food too...
We finished up our stay at the hotel with hot cup of tea with the sun blazing on us and a nice view out on the balcony , a warm swim in the pool in the morning and a real nice breakfast.

AL & Michele Swanky - Calgary

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aswankster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Glad to hear you had a great time in Chemainus, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This room was a wonderful surprise - separate bedroom with sitting area and fully equipped kitchenette. Met all our expectations and more. Bed was very comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast provided a variety of choices including bagels, bacon and eggs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BGJ154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We are very happy that you were nicely "surprised" by our rooms and thank you for saying so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed overnight visiting family. The suite room was very convenient with kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. Breakfast was complimentary and had a good variety. Free parking. Nice extras.. dog cookies and water for pets in lobby as well as people cookies. Helpful staff. Did not use pool but had a look. Very large with lots of showers. Beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: The only negative was we had a room right over front lobby. This is where the smokers go to sit and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we will look at moving the smokers further away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Rooms are spacious, small fridge is convenient, breakfast is plentiful and hot. Service is most excellent. The hotel will book a massage with Erin for you in a room off the gym. Super convenient. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Koralie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Let me start with the positive: This hotel is very clean and nice looking for your standard hotel. The included breakfast, although standard and lacking in originality was very good and the eating area was very clean and well laid out. The indoor pool is also very good, with large windows allowing lots of natural sunlight to shine in while you swim.

The only real complaint I have is the "suite". It's essentially a glorified standard room with sliding pocket doors closing off the "bedroom". This would be ideal for families to reduce noise of children or night crawler/early risers...except the enclosing wall with the doors didn't go right up to the ceiling, leaving a nice big gap for sound to come in. It was also a very narrow room.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and for your standard hotel, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristovao1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is an outstanding hotel with comfy beds, good breakfast and so clean. The staff is helpful and the town of Chemanius is totally awesome. Great Murals and this hotel offers a good combo with Theatre/hotel that we did not know about but would use next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SARAHSweet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for posting your comments, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,542 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
91 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,086 reviews
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn

Address: 9573 Chemainus Rd, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Price Range: £82 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top choice among Vancouver Island hotels, the Chemainus Inn is a Best Western Plus hotel with suite-style rooms, and both 4 Green Key and CAA/AAA 3-Diamond ratings. During your stay our friendly staff will do whatever they can to cater to your every need. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, high-speed internet, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise centre, and convenient parking, plus many other amenities designed to keep you comfortable. Best of all, we offer a wide variety of Vancouver Island hotel packages that allow you to save money and get the most out of your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chemainus Hotel Chemainus
Best Western Chemainus
Chemainus Best Western
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing