We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to lay your head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was in town for four days for business and the Best Western was great for this stay. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the room was quite comfortable, and the breakfast was what you'd expect - decent enough continental breakfast (I enjoyed their coffee, it wasn't the nasty generic sludge you find at some places).
If there was one thing that I didn't really care for, it was the fact that their PCs were brand new and hadn't Microsoft Office (or Open Office), nor a PDF reader installed on them. I needed to print off some stuff for work and was left emailing the items to the hotel staff so they could print my documents. Overall the PC was just a minor inconvenience, though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your comments, I will be loading microsoft office next week onto the guest computers - I apologise that it was not available for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff was very accommodating for early check-in, great pool area to enjoy with family. Clean, comfortable,well-equipped room with separate bedroom area. Kitchenette well stocked with a Keurig coffee maker & coffee pods. The quality of the food at the hot breakfast buffet could be improved, however the selection was better than average compared to other continental breakfasts. Recommend for any family visiting Chemainus and definitely recommend taking in the live theatre at the Chemainus Theatre Festival!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your comments, I will look at the breakfast buffet to see if we can do better. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I've always had a great experience staying at a Best Western Plus with the family and this was no different. The staff were friendly and courteous and ensure my wife and I as well as my two young kids had a wonderful stay.

The hotel room was a two queen bed room. The beds were comfortable and the room itself was clean. No worries with the kids touching and playing everywhere in the room.

The breakfast was complimentary and was pretty good standard fare with your eggs, sausages, waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, etch. Everything you need to get your day started in the morning,

One thing to note, is from the highway it seems like in the middle of nowhere, but really that just makes sure that you have a good night sleep, there is no road noise at night.

If you happen to be in the area, this a great place to stay and is great value for the rate. I found it always best to book these hotels directly from the Best Western website

Room Tip: We had a higher level room floor but I think all rooms should be pretty quiet given the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EtownTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review and advice to our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed two nights in July and I was quite pleased with this hotel. It was very new, clean, good service and a nice breakfast. The Wifi was easy and fast and worked flawlessly, which was very important since I was traveling from the US and didn't have data roaming. The breakfast had DIY waffles, hot scrambled eggs / hash browns / bacon, as well as the usual fruits, cereals, juices. The pool was good sized and very clean as opposed to most, although I think their chlorine level was too low since I couldn't detect a smell at all. Breakfast attendant kept area clean and well stocked. Front desk was always staffed and friendly. The only hitch we had during our stay was that they had keurig coffees at the front desk which looked complimentary (they stock them in rooms for free) but it turned out there was a teeny tiny sign saying they charged for them. They had a well stocked and reasonably priced vending machine so why not just put them in there to avoid the confusion? I saw both business and pleasure travelers there and all seemed to be pleased. It cost a little more than I usually like to pay but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank liquidsunshine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment, our pool is salt water which is why you couldn't smell chorine.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were just there last night and have stayed there before. We had a nice welcome and a very nice room, where you could cook your food. Nice location and within walking distance of the town of Murals. It has a pool and Gym. Value was good.

Room Tip: Room on the back side look out towards the water. Noise level is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 145elite123145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel. Our room was spacious with a kitchenette and separate bedroom. It also had a nice little balcony. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly. We were there in the off season so it was very quiet indeed, Would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: ask for an upper level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 396elaineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments., we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here three nights in July 2014 and found the hotel to be very accommodating. The room was clean and had all the amenities one would expect. Beds were comfortable with soft sheets and nice pillows. The towels in the bathroom were large, fluffy, white towels. The staff was very friendly and helpful in providing suggestions and directions to local attractions. The breakfast was typical for this type of hotel - yes, the meat offerings weren't farm fresh by any means - but, there was a variety and the self made waffles were quite nice.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schnoopy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,524 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
91 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,082 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 47 in Victoria
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn

Address: 9573 Chemainus Rd, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Price Range: £83 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top choice among Vancouver Island hotels, the Chemainus Inn is a Best Western Plus hotel with suite-style rooms, and both 4 Green Key and CAA/AAA 3-Diamond ratings. During your stay our friendly staff will do whatever they can to cater to your every need. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, high-speed internet, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise centre, and convenient parking, plus many other amenities designed to keep you comfortable. Best of all, we offer a wide variety of Vancouver Island hotel packages that allow you to save money and get the most out of your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chemainus Hotel Chemainus
Best Western Chemainus
Chemainus Best Western
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing