We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Cove Lodge(Ladysmith)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
594
154
24
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
154
24
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteldog treatscomplimentary breakfastvancouver islandpool and hot tubbest westernsexcellent breakfastfitness roomyogurtseparate bedroomtheatre packageclean hoteloff the highwayrooms are spaciouswould definitely stay here againcowichan valleyfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2010

...has everything but a view.

Stayed here August 13, 2010 with my two sisters who were attending a concert at the Cowichan Exhibition Park.

The rooms were immaculate (very important in a hotel) and the duvets and the beds very comfortable. One thing I noticed was that there was a great variety of lighting from floor lamps to task lighting over the stovetop (provided by the microwave - including a nite lite setting). Most hotels have inadequate lighting, but this hotel has done a very good job of lighting the room.

The kitchen was very well equipped and had a microwave, fridge and dishwasher (all stainless steel) as well as a small 2-burner stovetop.

The bathroom was small, but again, very clean, and it did have the newer curved shower curtain rod (makes the shower feel much roomier).

Staff was great. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyReidFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChemainusBC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

We appreciate your review, did you know thatmost of our rooms are "suites" with kitchennette?
Thank you for telling your online community about our cozy and elegant Inn. From the top floor you can see the water and via several rooms you see the golf course which is across from our Inn. Lou R GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This hotel was a real GEM! It is in "new" condition and the room we stayed in had a seperate bedroom, pullout sofa bed, and full kitchen facilities. The breakfast was excellent with extra touches like fresh fruit, eggs, and waffles.....not your standard continental fare!! We stayed 4 nights, and our room was cleaned perfectly every day even though we had tons of luggage and child care items left out in the unit. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Do not hesitate to stay at this hotel.....I know I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ONT_TravelerGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChemainusBC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2010

Thank you VERY much for posting this review on tripadvisor. Lou R. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

A really nice place to stay with beautiful beds, duvets and sheets, and delicious buffet breakfast. Highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibsonnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChemainusBC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Thank you very much for writing this review. Next time please consider one of our "Escape" or "Theatre" packages. Lou R GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

For the price, this is a wonderful hotel. The location is right in Chemainus and a perfect place to base day trips around the Cowhichan valley. The rooms are spaceous and clean. They offer a complimentary breakfast - it includes hot and cold items. An incredible deal. I would recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pod87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChemainusBestWestern, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2010

Thank you for your kind rating.
We are always asking the question "how can we make our service better?" and then aiming to continue to improve. Feedback from our guests is an important tool for us in evaluating our service and facilities.
We hope to see you back soon enjoying yourself at The Festival Inn.
Lou R General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Very surprised to find such a very well run, clean and modern Inn in a small town. Will book a room with a balcony next time to overlook the golf course.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank vicannfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChemainusBestWestern, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2010

Thank you!! Feedback from our guests is an important tool for us in evaluating our service and facilities, direct feedback are often the only way that we hear from valuable guests such as yourself. Again thank you, we will pass the survey on to our staff; they I am sure will also be most appreciative.
Lou R. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews