We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Fuller Lake Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fuller Lake Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our unit consisted of a living room with a TV, small dining table and chairs plus a pullout couch. The kitchen facility included a microwave, refrigerator and cooking cooktop as well as utensils. Bedroom small but queen size bed was comfortable Everything was very clean and tidy. The owner was very courteous and accommodating. Overall it was fine for the one night we stayed here.
Good value for money!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yosale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our softball team stayed here for Westerns in Duncan. The staff were very cooperative. Motel was clean and very convenient to everything we needed. Prices were very reasonable. I would definitely stay again! Located next to a restaurant and very close to the beautiful downtown Chemainus! It was nice to have our team be able to spend time together as there is patio sets on the main floor outside rooms. We had team breakfasts out there and parents could visit together in the evening without having to be stuck in someone's room or hallway like in a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 306TMS555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is just located by the side of Trans-Canada Highway. The non-stop traffic flow made me sleepless for the whole night. If you are a light sleeper, this is definitely NOT the place for you to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My friend and I just needed a room for the night after enjoying dinner and a play in Chemainus so no need to spend the usual outrageous prices just for a night's sleep. The room seemed freshly painted, was clean, with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, two comfortable tub chairs and new TV. The bathroom was fresh with thick enough white towels and the usual soap and shampoo. Very adequate and comfortable, handy to Chemainus and with a restaurant and gas station nearby is convenient as well. The manager did not mind us checking in late and was most pleasant. I would stay there again if the need arose in the future.

Room Tip: The ground level is more convenient for unpacking the car, but you can hear foot steps above. With a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catlady2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank yo for the kind comments. We hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here one night and had a good nights sleep. The room was very ordinary with outdated furniture and décor but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and recently updated. We would definitely stay again as the price was reasonable for the peak season.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and slept well. Our window faced the rear away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank incemanor_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satpal S, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for the review. We are currently working on updating the furniture, decor, and other items in the rooms. Thank you for the post. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed at this motel on a business trip and, since I am self employed, I like to only spend what's necessary for a clean and well kept room. That's exactly what you get. Good value for your money! And you are not bothered with poor taste pictures or advertising for porn movies which sometimes comes with a good price. Thank you to the manager!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking your time to comment about our motel. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This place was very, very good value for money. We didn't want to pay $130+tax at the nicer hotel so we went for this. I was a little concerned, but for one night didn't worry. I was very pleased--good service, clean, warm, and even a fridge. It was a bit small, but was only for my son and me. TV was old style.

Room Tip: Nice to have ground floor rooms so that your car is right out front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastSookeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking your time and adding a review. We have fitted all of our rooms with state-of-the-art LED flat screen televisions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
10 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
91 reviews
7 mi away
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus
2.4 mi away
Panorama Bed and Breakfast
Panorama Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 10 in Chemainus
15 reviews
3.7 mi away
Creekside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuller Lake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuller Lake Motel

Address: 9300 Smiley Rd, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Price Range: £33 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fuller Lake Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and visit our newly renovated motel. We offer clean comfortable rooms at a very affordable price and we are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our property is located on 2.5 acres of beautifully wooded and landscaped grounds overlooking the stunning BC coastal mountain range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fuller Lake Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuller Lake Motel Chemainus, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing