We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel”
Review of Rainbow Motor Inn

Rainbow Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rainbow Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice motel”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed there for three nights in August, 2014. This is not a 5 star motel, no sauna, spa or swimming pool, but if you are looking for a good price, clean, in good location with very friendly staff, then this motel is for you. Free wifi!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JennyAlexG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
4
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are your basic motel rooms, but look and smell clean and pleasant. The man at the front desk when I came at 10 30pm was very pleasant and went to turn my air on before I got there. My room had a mini fridge and microwave, which the $180/night Best Western I stayed at the night before didn't even have. And the price for a 2 queen room is half what you'd pay at a brand name "hotel". I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in late July this year and found it to be clean and comfortable. The owners and staff will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. It is certainly not a 5 star operation but well worth the cost of the stay. Grounds are very nicely kept and there is a laundry facility and picnic tables in the garden area at the back. Would definitely stay here again. Oh yeah - the Chinese restaurant across the street is fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 0milesfromnowhere0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

You do get what you pay for. Three years ago, by chance whilst in chilliwack I stumbled across this motorhotel quite by accident. Its only problem is despite a great location close to the hiway and services due to many other signs its a bit hard to see. The owners have ALWAYS treated me well,the cleaning staff ALWAYS kind and willing to help with a smile-always. Its not perfect-but what is?Since i started staying there 3 years ago on subsequent visits all rooms were upgraded and now feature Luxurious pillow top beds,large tvs,and frankly i cant say enough about how happy I am to always be staying there when Im in chilliwack. The few problems i ever did have were a burned light in the washroom that was fixed IMMEDIATELY upon my complaint, and a few times the internet wasnt working 100%(tho internet is run by internet companies not by hotels,and internet issues have been in every of the 20 countries i have visited).Actually I am writing this review whilst in the hotel right now-im very pleased with it,and as I said I DONT EVEN BOTHER TO TRY ANOTHER HOTEL IN CHILLIWACK EVER-Im extremely happy with the cleanliness/price/service,and i feel you as a fellow traveller will be also,thanks for reading-john.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank john y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012 via mobile

It's cheaper but carpets have never been cleaned, entire bathroom and kitchen laminate floors are sticky, and the room smells like pee, no joke. You get two pillows only, I pair of towels, bring your own soap and tea though (even when i have the kitchenette), don't forget hangers too if you need them. A kitchenette is a two burner stove top only and a small fridge.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chilliwack hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The motel appears well kept both inside & out. We were quite happy with our room. It was clean and comfortable and it even had a living room area. There are gardens and picnic tables to enjoy in the yard.

It was a great price, less than I figured it was going to be, and a nicer room than I expected. It was the least expensive of 10 different places we stayed during this trip around BC & AB. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haveahappythought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Not a bad place at all for the price. I rented a room with a kitchenette and it had everything I needed..and for the right price! Sure it needs a paint job inside, but the room was clean, and the furniture was in good shape.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _fjolaviolet_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
390 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
702 reviews
3.2 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motor Inn

Property: Rainbow Motor Inn
Address: 45620 Yale Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 2N2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rainbow Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing