We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a good review that you'd swear I work for the hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Such a good review that you'd swear I work for the hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

One night family stay for the weekend of the Agassiz/Chillwack Slow Food Cycling Tours. We paid a discounted rate that was a promo for the event.

Everything at this hotel was perfect. The room itself was spotless, tastefully decorated and overlooked the backside of the hotel where there is a beautiful water area filled with lily pads. We appreciated that the hotel has made an environmental commitment. One of the ways in which it does so is by having larger sized shampoo, and soft hand soap dispensors instead of offering a plethora of individually packaged products.

The hotel sponsored the cycling event, so they were prepared for lots of bicycles with a large room where they laid out sheets on the floor. Bikes were left with a ticket receipt system that ensured their security.

We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel's pool. Housed in a large room walled in glass and large doors that open to let in the breeze, it was fabulous to play inside with the rays of the sun. It's one of those pools that is only six inches deeper at one end than the other, so it's not going to please some perhaps, but for us it was perfect. The whirlpool right next to the pool was also something that we really enjoyed after a long day of cycling.

I worked out at the hotel's gym and found it to be fine. I don't have any points of reference for hotel gyms, so I don't know how it stacks up against others. The gym has two or three treadmills, one elliptical cross-trainer (that I used), plus a stationary bike or two. There are large TVs up to watch while you exercise. The gym has a wall of hand weights, plus some mats hanging on the wall. I was the only person using the gym when we were there, so I didn't have any issues with equipment availability.

One hotel amenity which we didn't use is the restaurant. It's a fancier sort of restaurant than most families would probably visit, so if that is an issue, you may want to check out the restaurants in the area and there appear to be many. The hotel is located right across the street from a large grocery store, a takeout pizza place, sandwich shop, etc.

This hotel offered exceptional value and the service we had was perfect. Next time we are in Chilliwack, we will definitely stay here again. Oh, and I don't work for the hotel! LOL

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PowerGridFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for your kind accolades and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We certainly pride our selves with the level of service we provide to our guests.

Take care and see you soon!

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    190
    48
    20
    13
See reviews for
206
155
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We held our Annual Conference at the Coast Chilliwack Hotel and we were blown away with the outstanding service we received - from the front desk to meal servers, clean-up crew and housekeeping.

I cannot say anything negative about our experience in June - everyone left feeling that they had been treated like royalty - anything we asked for was delivered immediately and with a smile.

We will be having our Annual Conference in Edmonton in 2013 and the people from Edmonton are looking into having their Conference at a Coast Hotel in Edmonton.

The rooms were clean, the food was good, the service was excellent.

I highly recommend the Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Debborah O'Shea

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ireland1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We recently stayed one night at the Coast in Chilliwack and booked it based on all the positive reviews - we were not let down at all. This (like their property in Nanaimo) has been renovated recently and done quite tastefully. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean - I really like the new bathrooms as well. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the very large lilly pond - great view!

We were only disappointed with the pool in the hotel as it is only 3 feet deep and the hot tub was luke warm. In addition, the sauna was closed. Other than that I would definitely stay at this hotel again if i was in the area!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Really good room and very pleasant staff. We noticed that we didn't have fridge and asked about using the hotel fridge. Within minutes a fridge was sourced, delivered and operating - you just can't fault that. Hotel is well located overlooking a park and within 5 minutes walk from the middle of town. Breakfast is extra but was not expensive and was nicely served in a dining room overlooking the lake.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeswickTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Coast Chilliwack Hotel. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Chilliwack on business or pleasure.

Thank you again for your feedback, we truly appreciate knowing about our guest’s experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

See you again soon!

Joey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anonymous
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

This Coast refurbished property is a modest distance from the Trans Canada highway in the downtown area.It sits adjacent to a city park, with a general purpose store and Starbucks across the road.

Our room was on the parking lot side, consistent with the price we opted for but not with our request for a quiet location. Check-in was trouble free, and our room was very clean and equipped with everything one could reasonably need. Our one room complaint was the glass-slippery tub. A sign above the tub warned about placing the bath mat before bathing or showering, but one wonders why they would install such a slippery tub in the first place, then add to the problem by not having any grab bars to assist exit or entry.

The bed was comfortable and the in-room air conditioner/heater unit, although noisy, worked well and had a digital temperature control.

We had a drink in the modern bar attached to their restaurant and wondered why they didn't have a single Canadian white wine by the glass. We didn't eat there but the Asian influenced menu looked very attractive and reasonably priced.

The front desk person seemed put out by our request for directions to a local restaurant The check-out receptionist billed us for the wrong room/person before we noted it on our receipt.

Overall however, this is a solid place to stay in Chilliwack

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaquesspratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Used the hotel for out of town family attending my daughter's wedding. 5 rooms were booked for 13 people. Over and over again they told me about the excellent front desk service when asking for assistance, the wonderful service at the restaurant and excellent housekeeping. They would all stay again. I only had opportunity to pop in and out but was greeted warmly by the front desk staff each time. My mother who has a mobility issue, needed her room moved closer to the elevator and they did so without a second thought. Overall it made for a great family stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holmesfam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago or so and it was a disaster. Heard the hotel had since been taken over by the Coast and had been recently renovated, so decided to give it another try. Were very pleasantly surprised. Our request for a quiet room was granted by a very friendly and helpful check-in "Ambassador" and housekeeper who put the guests first, instead of their own convenience. As a result of a quiet night and restful sleep in very comfortable beds, we awoke refreshed. Bed linen, bathroom, etc. were spotless. Liked the lotion, shampoo, soaps. Breakfast was delicious. Improvement could be made to the choice of background music in the bar and restaurant and include choice of BC beers on the drinks' list. Overall, great B&B value in a picturesque and safe setting.

Room Tip: Away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ekozakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Property: Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Address: 45920 First Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing