We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace of mind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
“Peace of mind”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Needed a place to stay for one night , close to home and Coast Hotel came to mind. We were greeted very promptly by the front desk . Very friendly staff all round. Courtney was extremely helpful when it came to finding us the "right" room for our stay. Gave us a great view of the pond with Christmas lights in the background.
It was a very relaxing and stress free stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Karen B.

Thank you for your comments, we were delighted that you chose us for your "Staycation" and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    222
    55
    25
    16
See reviews for
255
185
42
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We went to this hotel recently and were very disappointed by the service. Our room was not cleaned the first day and when we went to the front desk and asked for it to be cleaned all they did was drop off new towels. The second day we made sure we were out of our room when the maid was near our room so it would get cleaned so my daughter was sitting in the side of the hall against the wall making some bracelets quietly when she was told she couldn't be in the hall. We told them why she was in the hall to make sure our room actually got cleaned and the maid was very rude to us and told us it would get done and then called front desk. The pool was closed during our stay as well. We then asked to have a late check out (only an hour more) and they were rude again saying no we can't do that. We said with the poor service you can't even provide us with that and they said no. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerDJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Mrs. Traveller DJB,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your stay. We at Coast pride ourselves in our great customer service, unfortunately in this case we failed and for that I am truly sorry.

We take your comments seriously and will endeavour to exceed our guest service on your next stay with us. I thank you for your valuable comments as it is comments as such as yours that help us improve our operations.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Coast hotels took over this property from another hotel operator and the difference is like night & day. Coast has done a wonderful job of updating and renovating the common areas, guest rooms and the bathrooms were completely gutted and re-done. We also enjoyed the food in the new restaurant, Prestons. Hotel & restaurant staff were all great. We will definately stay here again and recommend the Coast Chilliwackl to anyone looking for a convenient, modern, clean and well run hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roning50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Roning50,

Thank you for your comments, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed for a night and found our neighbors to be quite noisy... even though I'm sure they were not wanting to be... I thought the walls were paper thin... and the elevators are very noisy. Otherwise we loved the view overlooking the water, and our bed was comfortable and nice décor for the most part.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Laurie P,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that the noise level from other guests disturbed you. Please know that we take your comments seriously and will look into ways to alleviate this for future stays with us.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife and I are visiting BC from the Philippines. We stayed our first two nights at Coast Chilliwack Hotel and were so pleased with our experience that we have extended our stay until Christmas since we were looking for somewhere where we could feel "at home" for a long stay. Our 8th floor room is very well presented with a huge and very comfortable king size bed and a great view of the surrounding mountains. It is also spotlessly clean and well presented. Room service is attentive with fast service. We like the fresh modern feel to the hotel. The lobby has been beautifully decorated this week with Christmas trees dressed by local school children - a nice touch. Above all, GM Brett DeWitt and all his staff are so friendly and welcoming we really feel happy to be here. We have no hesitation in recommending Coast Chilliwack hotel to other travelers. Thank you Brett and all your great caring staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BG-Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Mr BG-Manila,

Thank you so much for you kind comments, we are thrilled that you chose us to stay over for your Christmas Holidays.

Best regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Conveniently located to Chilliwack's highest rated Indian restaurant and across the street from my favorite coffee shop,as well as stores and services. It has one of the better fitness rooms of the many hotels I have stayed at and the hot tub has very strong jets.
Ask for a room far away from the noisy elevator. Great value. Clean room.

Room Tip: Get a room far from the elevator. We did not think we were that close to it but it was noticeably no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Mr. JimR,

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We just had our Staff Christmas Party at the Coast Hotel and it was wonderful. The hotel rooms were very spacious and very comfortable. We had a great meal at Prestons and enjoyed sitting in the lounge for drinks and appy's before dinner. All in all we would completely recommend your stay here.
Brenda S.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Brenda S,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback on how your event went. We are glad it went well and hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
402 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
177 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Property: Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Address: 45920 First Ave, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing