We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilliwack” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chilliwack”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel was good for price. Room was clean except for the pillow case which I assume was not changed after last guest because of all the long human hair on it. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Location good for what I was there for.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    190
    48
    20
    13
See reviews for
206
155
36
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I just got back to Ontario today after 3 nights at the Coast Chilliwack. A big shout out to Beth at the front desk for being courteous, pleasant and friendly. Her map to the airport was a big help and she was patient enough to answer all my questions with a smile. Also, she helped out by moving me to a new room when it appeared that the folks next door were about to party late into the night.
The room was comfortable and clean.......but the whirlpool could have been warmer.
The hotel is conveniently located with lots of parking. Next time I will stay at a nicer time of year.

Barry P

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Barry P,

Thank you for your recent stay and comments of our hotel. We are always happy to hear that our staff went out of their way or took extra time and care with our guests. I will pass along your comments to Beth and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Recently stayed here with a large group in town for a tournament. We selected this hotel due to the rating on Trip Advisor, location and amenities – indoor pool & hot tub!

All of the staff we dealt with were courteous and polite. We were greeted by Ross at the front desk on our initial check in, and spoke with him a few other times over the weekend – he was always very helpful and professional. Although all the rooms for our group weren’t quite ready, we were assigned a different room and checked in early.

Overall the hotel was nice and clean. Our room was clean and well presented. Nothing looked old or worn out. There was a nice selection of toiletries and plenty of towels in the bathroom. Beds were firm.

The pool area was clean and in order. It would be nice to stay there in the summer when you could use the patio adjacent to the pool and hot tub.

We had the breakfast buffet at Preston’s one morning and there was a good selection of food and drinks, and the service was pretty good.

There are a number of shops and services located directly across from the hotel – groceries, take out food, etc.

A very positive experience. Good value. Clean room. Clean hotel. If needing to stay in Chilliwack again we would stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suisse19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Suisse19,

Thank you for past stay and comments of our hotel. We are very pleased that our team was accommodating and helpful to you during your stay, we look forward to seeing you out this way again.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is an excellent property at an appropriate price. We stayed in Jan. of 2014 at a rate of $101 for a 2 bedded room. Staff were professional but small town friendly. Room was clean, quiet and spacious but just as importantly had its own heating/AC unit which was efficient and quiet. The setting of this hotel is unique - in the city centre on the edge of a city park and large pond. An exceptionally good value.

Room Tip: on the lake side and away from treat traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgansCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear MorgansCanada,

Thank you for your kind review. The comment about our small town Customer services, serves us well for being refreshingly local.
We hope to see you out this way again.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Needed a place to stay for one night , close to home and Coast Hotel came to mind. We were greeted very promptly by the front desk . Very friendly staff all round. Courtney was extremely helpful when it came to finding us the "right" room for our stay. Gave us a great view of the pond with Christmas lights in the background.
It was a very relaxing and stress free stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Karen B.

Thank you for your comments, we were delighted that you chose us for your "Staycation" and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We went to this hotel recently and were very disappointed by the service. Our room was not cleaned the first day and when we went to the front desk and asked for it to be cleaned all they did was drop off new towels. The second day we made sure we were out of our room when the maid was near our room so it would get cleaned so my daughter was sitting in the side of the hall against the wall making some bracelets quietly when she was told she couldn't be in the hall. We told them why she was in the hall to make sure our room actually got cleaned and the maid was very rude to us and told us it would get done and then called front desk. The pool was closed during our stay as well. We then asked to have a late check out (only an hour more) and they were rude again saying no we can't do that. We said with the poor service you can't even provide us with that and they said no. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerDJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Mrs. Traveller DJB,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your stay. We at Coast pride ourselves in our great customer service, unfortunately in this case we failed and for that I am truly sorry.

We take your comments seriously and will endeavour to exceed our guest service on your next stay with us. I thank you for your valuable comments as it is comments as such as yours that help us improve our operations.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Coast hotels took over this property from another hotel operator and the difference is like night & day. Coast has done a wonderful job of updating and renovating the common areas, guest rooms and the bathrooms were completely gutted and re-done. We also enjoyed the food in the new restaurant, Prestons. Hotel & restaurant staff were all great. We will definately stay here again and recommend the Coast Chilliwackl to anyone looking for a convenient, modern, clean and well run hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roning50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Roning50,

Thank you for your comments, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Property: Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Address: 45920 First Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing