We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vedder River Inn(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SureStay Hotel By Best Western Chilliwak(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Chilliwack)
US$94
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motor Inn(Chilliwack)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa(Harrison Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Harrison Lake Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
488
260
58
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
260
58
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslily pondgrocery storeduck pondgreat hotelhotel restaurantroom was cleanfront desk staffparking lotwould definitely stay here againhot tubstayed one nighthockey tournamentstarbucksducksfountainelevatorpillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have stayed here on 3 separate occasions and have always been happy with our stay. Very reasonably priced and the rooms are very well appointed with a modern, upscale decor. Amenities in the bathroom are great. Rooms are large with a huge wall to wall window with a fabulous view of a very large man made pond (lake) full of lily pads and birds. The pond is in a well maintained park full of trees, shrubs and flowers. We were on the 8th floor and had a lovely view of the mountains as well. Service is consistently great. Breakfast buffet had many choices and was very well done and a great way to have a quick breakfast before heading out on the road. Chilliwack is a lovely town with many older buildings in the downtown area. Lots of quaint small shops and restaurants. It also has Minter Nursery close by.

Room Tip: We ask for a room facing the park, on the upper floors to maximize the view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear McBab,

Thank you for your continued support of Coast hotels. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed there recently for a friend's wedding, and the front staff was incredibly helpful. Ross was great and even called to let me know that my room was ready in advance! Very spacious king suite and the bed was very comfortable. Located in a convenient location (Starbucks, Safeway, restaurants) are nearby. The shower temperature was a little on the cool side, but otherwise, a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank IcedUpSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear IcedUpSquirrel,

Thank you for you recent comments. We take pride in our guest service and it is gratifying for us when one of our Ambassador's is singled out. I have passed your comments on and thank you again for choosing to stay with Coast hotels. We look foreword to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I came across this little bar when meeting my CrossFit group for two Christmas parties. From time to time I like to pop in and have a nice glass of wine and a kind of tapas that they usually have on special. It's a great little hide away to kick back, watch the ducks in the nearby pond, and either surf the net on the wireless or chat with a friend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WhitsendCambridge_Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear WhitsendCambridge_Md,

Thank you for taking time to send us your guest comments. We are thrilled to hear the comments on our menu campaign. We are excited to also share with you that our new Summer Campaign will start the week of June 9th.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great setting, terrific Coast service at check in and out, wonderful view, comfy room. Would definitely stay again, although breakfast in restaurant was painfully slow, can't recall when I was last so perfectly ignored.

Room Tip: Get a view of the pond!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeteshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear JaneteShaw,

Thank you for your comments on your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies on the lack of service you received at our Restaurant. We pride ourselves in giving great guest service and in this case we failed. I am glad however that the rest of the stay went well and we do look forward to your next visit to show how we can give consistent great guest service.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I really liked this hotel. We had a view of the fountain and pond and it's really pretty. The beds are so comfy and everything feels new and clean. The kids used the pool and really enjoyed it. It also has a view of the pond. The pool is shallow and a bit on the cool side. Max. depth was just over 3 feet and pretty much the same depth the entire length of the pool. The sauna wasn't working but the hot tub was good. Overall, I was really pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel is and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pond view and higher up.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank HappyMom777VernonBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Happymom777VernonBC,

Thank you for taking time to send us your positive comments of your stay. We are always thrilled to see comments such as the one you have posted. I do apologise that our sauna was not working during your stay, but wanted to pass along that it is repaired and in working order for your next stay with us.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews