We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed and attended a private function at this hotel. The staff were wonderful, the room comfy and had a great view of the duck pond. Only one elevator was in service so waits were slow but overall very nice. they even had starbucks coffee in the rooms coffee machines- a nice touch. The kids liked the pool but the hot tub was not very hot.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the pond at the back & not too close to the elevator ... we could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank tammyp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear tammyp 123,

Thank you for your comments, I am happy to report that our Elevator is now repaired and thank you for your patience during your stay with us. We do look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    195
    49
    20
    13
See reviews for
215
164
38
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Coast hotels are always a reliable bet. Good beds. Good service. I am never disappointed and I stay in a lot of hotels to which I can compare. This Coast property in Chilliwack stood out above its brethren with awesome service, great rooms and stellar views. I would go back just to stay there.

Room Tip: Ask to face the mountains with the lily pond beneath.
See more room tips
Green Features: Seemed solid, well explained...pretty standard in today's market.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Tom B,
Thank you for your "Often Awesome" comment. We take a lot of pride in our guest service and amenities. We do look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for a night and it was comfortable and clean. It looked new and was only half the price of Harrison hot springs resort as we stayed there also for a night. Nearby there's the save on for breakfast food and close by is the Galaxy pho which had fantastic vietnamese food. Pool was tiny and loud as there was an event there so traffic was high. Parking was free which is great. All the rooms facing the pond was full due to an event there. So call ahead if you want one. Great wifi in rooms too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear beenice,

Thank you for your recent comments. It is nice to hear of your positive experience with us. Wanted to teak this time to inform you that our already great wifi will be enhanced to have even quicker wifi as we are upgrading in the next several months.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is the second year staying at the Coast Chilliwack. Both years we have been impressed with the friendliness of the entire staff, cleanliness of the room, view from our pond side room, quality and variety of food in Preston's Restaurant. we attend each year for a 3 day convention and although the hotel is usually completely booked, it never feels crowded and service is excellent.

Very relaxing feeling and nice to walk around the park and pond area. enjoy the ducks and geese while relaxing on the patio. Definitely will stay again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for pond side room and complimentary fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank brianwilson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear brianwilson 50,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your stay. It is always gratifying to hear of such experiences that our guests have had with our hotel as well as our ambassadors. We do enjoy having your group stay with us and we hope to see you again next year.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver BC Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here 2 yrs ago and not much has changed. Staff were friendly from front desk to maids. Right across the street from Save On Foods so you did not have to go far to get things. Not far from restaurants etc. Called a week ahead to change booking to 2 doubles from a kingsize. Was not done but they tried to accomodate and said nothing available, however while we ate lunch in their restaurant the clerk came over and said there was a late check out leaving and we could change rooms. Was very impressed with her accomodating our request. She was very pleasant and helped make our 3 night stay better. Not enough handicapped parking spots, only used one spot for a few hrs one day as they were always taken. Noticed many other with the handicap stickers having to park further away also. Would stay here again due to location and friendly staff. Loved our view of the mountains and pond.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pond/park.
See more room tips
Green Features: Good, lots of notices to inform you about their practices etc.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthVancouvergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear NorthVancouvergirl,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Second visit to a Coast Hotel and we have found a new favorite! Staff has been very courteous and helpful, restaurant has great food and the rooms clean and spacious. We had a king room this time and loved it overlooking the pond/park.
Rooms have a/c, coffee service, view was great and the bed very comfortable. Will definitely recommend and will stay at the Coast Hotel Sea-Tac tonight.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Tom F,

I wanted to take this time and thank you for your comments on your stay. We take a lot of pride in our cleanliness of the property as well as the food we prepare for our guests.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Everything is clean, comfortable and easy at this hotel! The staff was polite and went out of their way for tired travelers. Stay here! They are doing everything right! They brought some forks up to our room last night when we were exhausted and just wanted dinner, but the take out place had forgotten to supply them. It's the little things

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank vyletsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Vyletsarah,

Thank you for your comments, we are very proud of our ambassadors and what they do give our guests a positive experience. We do look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Property: Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Address: 45920 First Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing