We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a great hotel in Chilliwack! I would not stay anywhere else but the coast hotel. The staff is great and hotel is very clean. Rooms have a great view of a beautiful Park. Walking distance to some shopping and some nice restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabeelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
There are newer reviews for Coast Chilliwack Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Helpful staff and clean rooms made our stay really nice. It is in a nice area close to amenities and the food that we had there was really good. The kids loved the indoor pool but it is nice that it almost feels like it is outside because of the wall of glass that looks out onto the pond.
The food in the restaurant is also very good and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Karren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Karren R,

Thank you for your recent comments on your positive experience with us. We are always gratified when our guests notice our green features that we add to the great service we offer you.
We do look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Wanted to stop between Kelowna and Vancouver, we had good experiences with Coast so we choosed this hotel. It was a great choice, nice room on the 9th floor,clean and confortable. Great patio facing thé park. Only one bad comment: did not enjoyed the breakfast, overcooked and too costly, head to Starbucks on the other side of the street.

Room Tip: Ask to be facing the park
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rider1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Although some areas of the hotel are showing its age the rooms are clean & comfortable and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The patio is very nice and the swimming pool is a nice addition.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently rented the Fraser Room in which to host our Mother's 90th birthday party. The room was an excellent size for the 60 people who attended. It has a balcony for people who want to go outside that overlooks the hotel's lovely lily pond. Stefanie Friend, the Catering Manager, and Ross at the front desk, as well as several other staff members went out of their way to see that the room was laid out exactly as we wanted it. We ordered trays full of cheeses and crackers through the hotel and were impressed at the quality of the food. We brought our own birthday cakes and we were allowed to put them in the kitchen's cooler. A staff member or two stood off to the side the entire time and watched to make sure we weren't running out of punch or tea or coffee. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience and our party was a great success. Thank-you, Coast Hotel staff, for your help in making our day a wonderful one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Valerica45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Good location. We walked to quaint shops downtown and to restaurants. Starbucks a 2 min walk across street. Free parking and very quiet hotel. Comp starbucks and coffee maker in room. We enjoyed pool, whirlpool and equipment in gym. Went for walk around the pond with my son and saw families of ducks with their ducklings. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

After living in Chilliwack for 12 years, we were used to seeing the "old Rhombus" downtown, which in recent years transformed into the Coast Hotel. completely redone and renovated, the new Coast hotel has shed any lingering image of its predecessor and offers beautiful accommodations in Chilliwack!
During our moving out transition days we stayed two nights at the Coast and can only say "I wish we had stayed here sooner!"
great view from our 6th floor room, wonderful dinner in the restaurant, very friendly staff, plenty of parking, pool etc etc it was nice and quiet, even though our room was directly across from the elevator.
We are looking forward to staying here again when we visit our family in Chilliwack.

Room Tip: ask for complimentary fridge and microwave when boking
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
206 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
412 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Address: 45920 First Ave, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: £68 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing