We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great staff, enjoyed the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great staff, enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Clean and comfortable room, very attentive and helpful staff. Didn't want to drive to dinner as we had been on the road all day so we ate in the restaurant. Only down side of the stay was the food. We normally don't eat in hotel restaurants but the reviews for this one were good enough we decided to try it. Great service in the restaurant and the plates were nicely presented.....but disappointing nonetheless. Overall we would be happy to stay here again and most likely will. Not likely to eat anything other than appetizers in the restaurant though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nancy1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    201
    52
    21
    14
See reviews for
222
170
40
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Vancouver airport in the evening and wanted to make progress east on Interstate 1 rather than getting caught in rush hour traffic the following morning. Chilliwack was a good point to stop and the Coast was very good for a short overnight stop. Rooms were clean and spacious, beds were comfortable, and powerful shower. Breakfast and check out were efficient so we were able to get on our way without delay

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Blackwatchtower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a great hotel in Chilliwack! I would not stay anywhere else but the coast hotel. The staff is great and hotel is very clean. Rooms have a great view of a beautiful Park. Walking distance to some shopping and some nice restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabeelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Helpful staff and clean rooms made our stay really nice. It is in a nice area close to amenities and the food that we had there was really good. The kids loved the indoor pool but it is nice that it almost feels like it is outside because of the wall of glass that looks out onto the pond.
The food in the restaurant is also very good and the staff is very helpful.

Green Features: I love that they have large bottles of shampoo, conditioner, body wash and lotion that they can keep topping up. You have the supply where needed but you know it is environmentally friendly to not waste product. It is very smart and appreciated by all.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Karren R,

Thank you for your recent comments on your positive experience with us. We are always gratified when our guests notice our green features that we add to the great service we offer you.
We do look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Wanted to stop between Kelowna and Vancouver, we had good experiences with Coast so we choosed this hotel. It was a great choice, nice room on the 9th floor,clean and confortable. Great patio facing thé park. Only one bad comment: did not enjoyed the breakfast, overcooked and too costly, head to Starbucks on the other side of the street.

Room Tip: Ask to be facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rider1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Although some areas of the hotel are showing its age the rooms are clean & comfortable and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The patio is very nice and the swimming pool is a nice addition.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently rented the Fraser Room in which to host our Mother's 90th birthday party. The room was an excellent size for the 60 people who attended. It has a balcony for people who want to go outside that overlooks the hotel's lovely lily pond. Stefanie Friend, the Catering Manager, and Ross at the front desk, as well as several other staff members went out of their way to see that the room was laid out exactly as we wanted it. We ordered trays full of cheeses and crackers through the hotel and were impressed at the quality of the food. We brought our own birthday cakes and we were allowed to put them in the kitchen's cooler. A staff member or two stood off to the side the entire time and watched to make sure we weren't running out of punch or tea or coffee. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience and our party was a great success. Thank-you, Coast Hotel staff, for your help in making our day a wonderful one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerica45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Property: Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Address: 45920 First Ave, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing