We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view and very pleasant atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge
Ranked #2 of 16 Chilliwack B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Biblis, Germany
1 review
“Fantastic view and very pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lodge is located in a very beautiful area! Mike and Adriana providing a very comfortable and open atmosphere. We had a very pleasant start for our Canada roundtrip at the The Fraser River's Edge Lodge!

Thanks!
Lysann + Marcus

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantamike, Owner at The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Very happy we started your trip off properly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
74
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Mike and Adriana provide a warm, comfortable, family atmosphere among incredible natural beauty and great sturgeon fishing. The food is outstanding, the accommodations superb, the environment wonderous, and the experience so exceptional that it must be repeated many times.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantamike, Owner at The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks Bill, the feelings are mutual and we look forward to many more years of great visits and great fishing. Don't forget the wine next time!! LOL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Centrally located for my family and a spontaneous get-together, Adriana and Mike were wonderful hosts. They were gracious and responsive. The venue was so beautiful, we hung out on the deck - enjoying the happenings on the river, the sound of the birds flying above and the moonrise above the trees. Adriana offered a delicious breakfast. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pi-grrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantamike, Owner at The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for the great review! We hope you get a chance to spend a little more time with us the next time you come through town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a fantastic stay we had at this gorgeous B&B. The hosts, Mike and Adriana, were gracious, friendly and genuinely interested in our comfort. The views are stunning, the room was impeccably clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The food was delicious and we felt we were treated like one of their close friends that came over to socialize and spend the night.

We have nothing bad to say about this gorgeous place, except I wish it was sunnier that morning. We routinely travel with our dog, and even she was welcomed (with special permission).

We prefer to stay at B&B's and were not disappointed with this place. I would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to all our friends. I wish we could have stayed longer, a perfect weekend retreat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSKolberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantamike, Owner at The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Matt and Sandra! Thanks for the nice words, I know the girl's just loved Tequila and the tricks you did for them. Hope you can come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely stunning. No words can describe this place except that the photos just don't do it justice. One of the best bnbs I've stayed at and I've travelled extensively. Highly recommended! Ryan and I enjoyed our weekend away with you and will be back for a weekend escape very very soon! Xox Danielle and Ryan

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram0naDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantamike, Owner at The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Danielle and Ryan, we are so happy that we could provide the perfect weekend getaway from the hustle of Vancouver. And so close! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slagelse, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Dear family Jones
As you may know, if you like to make the very most perfect letter it takes a lot of planning and time and as I have had a very busy time I never got to sit down to make this happen. I have two weeks of Christmas and New Year's vacation now and enjoy, specially because I got time to do this. I hope you will forget the disappointment from not getting our review uploaded but hope to use this to be uploaded as the review.
Adriana, Mike and kids
I am writhing on behalf of the FFFF team, I/We have had one of the best times ever and this is a big understatement, I would love if I could write you in Danish, expressing feelings in English is so difficult.
You made this week into a blast, your hospitality had no ends, you treated us like true friends from the very first moment, I still remember the very first toast on the terrace area where the scenery wiped our legs, it was just amazing looking at the Fraser river with the most beautiful sunset, that is what I call a Welcome.
The hospitality had no end, you just continued treading us as family as the week went on, we got time with your two girls, sorry I can 't remember the names but the pleasant presence and hope I got them to read some stories of H.C. Andersen :-) please keep doing what you do as this definitely works, some great kids.
Adriana, I will never forget the hospitality, you are a dame good chef and a dancer too. The tread was magnificent even I had to have Lactose and Gluten free food you managed to tread me the same way as the rest of the crew delicious food all week, lunch packs for the boat with the same passion too make it complete.
The food was only one side of you, you also made our week fun and unforgettable, had time to enjoy a drink (or two) , laughs, stories, and had care for your family. Your house was not only cozy but full with charm. All this combined with all of us and some good music made it just right.
Your kitchen was equipped to serve 10-12 people and still with the greatest view over the terrace area and Fraser river. When the steaks was Barbecued on the terrace the teeth watering sitting enjoying a drink in the sun waiting to get your homemade delicious food and thank god we had the joy two nights.
Mike, I can't tell about your dancing but you're got dam good at throwing dice, hope you enjoyed the game "Snyd" / cheating. The main living room was the very perfect surroundings for a game like that and with a cold drink on the table, man! this is life.
You and Adriana were tremendous hosts you made the week something we'll never forget, you used tons of e-mails to get all the questions answered organizing down to the smallest detail, even in the middle of the trip we found a small mistake in our communication as we were planning to have a day off on Saturday to go to Vancouver but never told you but even this was turned around in a day's time a we could spend a daytrip to Vancouver and got fishing on Sunday, this is what I call dedicated and the same go for the skipper.
You got us the best skipper on Fraser river, we enjoyed he's attitude, fun, serious, know how to find the fish had a lot of the best gear, not to mention the lovely girlfriend. Matt! A young guy with the insight to tread us as we appreciated with respect for fishing but made room for a drink or two .., laughs, and a lot of fishing tricks. I hope you will take care of Matt and tread him well in the future .
You also got us guided to some excellent restaurants downtown Chilliwack 5 minutes drive from your place but I believe if we have known how god the tread was at your home kitchen as we enjoyed the two last days we would have been eating with you all week, and as you suggested making the king salmon on the barbecue one night I still regret we didn't do that, what a bad decision.
All what we needed to go fishing was arranged by you, fishing license, boat, skipper, fishing gear, everything, we didn't have to bring anything but we were not really sure before we left home so we did bring some gear but this was not used, again a good lesson learned you are to trust.
We got all we came for good time and a lot of fish; 1 trout , 5 sturgeon(up to 7,5 feet), one big king salmon, more than 10 COHO salmons, and a lot's of pinks:-) Great fights, fantastic fishing.

The heartiest regards
Flemming, Dus, Henrik and Erik
FFFF (Fars Fede Fiske ferie) Lampoon's Fishing holiday (Google translate)
This is our association to afford the fishing trips:-)

Room Tip: The rooms at the top floor and the one below has a balcony with furniture and a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantamike, Owner at The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Oh Erik, thank you so much for the incredibly nice words. We had a blast with your group and look forward to some more dice, fishing and laughs with you on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our family of four spent a week at the Fraser River's Edge B&B as a part of a six-week RV trip throughout British Columbia. Mike and Adriana were generous and welcoming from the first moment, parking our RV behind their barn and helping us unload all of the luggage required to vacation with two kids under the age of four. Their wonderful girls were just as welcoming and entertained our little boys with patience and care.
The property itself is spectacular: lush, tranquil, and private. One can watch the river and incredible sunsets views from the comfortable chaises on the porch. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and well-appointed. We took a sight-seeing tour on the river via jet boat and fished for sturgeon. Both activities are worth the time and energy!
We hope to return as soon as possible...

Room Tip: We loved staying in the upstairs "Sturgeon" bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
3.6 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
702 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
4.9 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
3.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
174 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge

Property: The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge
Address: 43037 Old Orchard Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 4A6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A riverfront, mountainside B&B located on the banks of Fraser River in Chilliwack; the heart of the Fraser Valley. Spectacular views spanning 20 miles down river to the setting sun. Private rooms with ensuites, hot tub, sauna, guest kitchen and living room, expansive decks, nature trails. Guided fishing available right from our beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing