We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fraser River's Edge B&B Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Chilliwack Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motor Inn(Chilliwack)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SureStay Hotel By Best Western Chilliwak(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vedder River Inn(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Chilliwack)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Lake Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
228
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssturgeon fishingbed breakfastwonderful hostshot tubgreat fishingmake you feel at homeviews are breathtakingfeel right at homeoverlooking the riverwonderful weekendicing on the cakeother guestsmikeadrianadeckaccommodationsbc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My 16 yr. old son and I met up with friends at the lodge Aug 1-7th and had a fantastic time. The FRE B&B offers everything you could want in a family friendly environment. The property provides for plenty of comfortable private space...and an inviting common area with tremendous views of the Fraser River! Bring a camera...the sunsets are spectacular! Mike and Adriana and their daughters are gracious and inviting. Breakfast, boxed lunches while fishing and dinners were all delicious. Josh was our fishing guide and he was awesome. Caught 8', 6' and 3' sturgeon and lots of delicious sockeye salmon. Salmon was cleaned, vac packed and frozen for us for the ride home! You feel as if in the wilderness, yet Chilliwack is a 10 min. drive and has anything you could need in the way of supplies and dining out. If comfortable accommodations, great hosts, great food, spectacular mountain scenery, and fantastic river fishing is for you then the Fraser RIver's Edge is the place to book.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantamike, Owner at The Fraser River's Edge B&B Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you Jim. What a great father and son trip, thank you for letting us be a part of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Lodge is in a quiet forested area with stunning views from all the decks on the property. A great place if you need to getaway from it all. The hosts are most welcoming from the moment you arrive and until your departure. Breakfasts are the best and with the view even better. Great coffee! No restaurant can compete with what the Lodge offers.
Thank you and see you again.
Gordie and Christa

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martasurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantamike, Owner at The Fraser River's Edge B&B Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Gordie and Christa, what a small world to have so much in common. It was great to meet you both in what iI am sure is a start of a new friendship. See you in Baja!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stunning view from the decks around the house. Mike and Adriana are great, they make you feel home from the minute you walk in. Could only stay one night and didn't even have time for breakfast but next time we're around we will come back here!!

Room Tip: Choose one with a view on te river
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruud_388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantamike, Owner at The Fraser River's Edge B&B Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

We hope you can stay a little longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Our family tries to stay here every time we go through Chilliwack. All that has been said already is true. Stunning views, gracious, engaging hosts, good food, comfy rooms and serene surroundings.
There are a few other things we like. They think of every little convenience. Awesome shampoo and body wash in the showers. Even new tooth brushes if you forget yours! The shower in our room had dual shower heads and was big enough to have my one year old in with me which was great. There is a guest kitchen which is really handy. A hot tub for relaxing in after long travel days is a plus too. My only recommendation is to book in enough time in advance

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breadandbutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantamike, Owner at The Fraser River's Edge B&B Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thanks Crystal! We always look forward to seeing you and your beautiful family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lodge is located in a very beautiful area! Mike and Adriana providing a very comfortable and open atmosphere. We had a very pleasant start for our Canada roundtrip at the The Fraser River's Edge Lodge!

Thanks!
Lysann + Marcus

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantamike, Owner at The Fraser River's Edge B&B Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Very happy we started your trip off properly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews